We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$99
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

pentahotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$40
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$151
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
209
317
223
107
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
317
223
107
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhealth clubleisure facilitiesexecutive roomsteam roomsat navsingle roomcooked breakfaststayed here for one nightsaturday nightfull englishyogurtmotorwaygymathleticsnec
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Booked an executive room, and had a very poor experience. The room was quite old fashioned and the TV I was promised by the booking team at holiday Inn was supposed to connect to my laptop via HDMI but wouldn't work. Then a manager named Kushik came to my room and told me in his own words "people like you break our TV's". How can I break a TV by connecting a laptop via HDMI ? He went on with further insults to me then ran off (literally). Would not recommend this place. I would rather stay at a hostel. No hot water in the shower, the bed looked like someone ripped most of it, I go to a lot of hotels across the midlands, and this was the worst experience I've ever had in my life, don't make the same mistake I made, pay a little bit more elsewhere !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Jay S

Thank you for your information regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7.

I can see how important this is to you and I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation. This is certainly not our usual levels of customer care and standards.

Your feedback is taken seriously and I have spoken with Kaushik who spoke on general and would certainly aim the remark at you personally and he would like to extend his apologies.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again despite your disappointment.

Kindest regards
Jayne Lee
Guest Relations



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I’m lying awake at 3am in a sweltering room with ineffectual aircon, still trying to digest the joyless meal served up by a clueless restaurant.

If you want to feel like you’ve been incarcerated, this is the place to come.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Joseph A

Thank you for your information regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7.

I can see how important this is to you and I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation. This is certainly not our usual levels of customer care and standards. Your feedback is taken seriously and we will communicated internally.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again despite your disappointment.

Kindest regards
Jayne Lee
Guest Relations



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Ideal journey breaker just off M6 and M5 .Staff friendly rooms ok but baths replaced by showers .Food selection good ,Best rooms on upper floor but beware the hotel does not have a lift .Not good if you have a heavy case and staff not available

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnpZ4299KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear johnpZ4299KQ,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback which is appreciated.

I was very pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable and that you found the location convenient. Please be aware that some bedrooms do have a bath available on request and we are delighted to announce the refurbishment of our public open lobby and food and beverage areas, which will commence in the summer and greatly improve our product.

I am proud of the team and I will share your information with them as they will be encouraged.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jayne Lee
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Worst nightmare stay were while sleeping group of drunk guys accidently walked into the room by nudging the door. Money was stolen and management did nothing about it. The hotel had broken showers and toilet was for a tiny person. This hotel gives holiday inn a bad name and the staff needs much more training on hospitality. Most appalling experience ever in a hotel. You get better service in a 2 star hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank TejasAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear TejasAD

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7.

I read your information which concern and can see your clear frustration. Was this reported to management as we have no record of this. However, we do take this very seriously and I ask that you contact our Operations Manager in order for us to offer further assistance and to investigate Please contact via: ops@hibirminghamhotelm6j7.co.uk.

Was you door open? We have introduced various signage hoping they will take this into consider for others. Also I have spoken to our Nights Team who need to be carrying out more corridor checks late at night and the early hours.

We look forward to hearing from you and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Jayne Lee
Guest Relations



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and chatty which is a good start. My room was very clean as was the bathroom. If you have mobility problems there is no lift so request a room on the ground floor. My only small complaint was there is no hot chocolate sachets in the room only tea and coffee which not everyone drinks. And the hotel won’t supply any which is a pity. So overall a very nice hotel with very good staff. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank tcx330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear tcx330,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7.

Your comments are very useful to us and always taken seriously. I understand that our Operations Manager will be contacting you regarding the hot chocolate as he is aware of this and has been addressing this with the team.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,
Jayne Lee
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews