We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveller rating
686
425
211
103
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
425
211
103
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birmingham airport car park stayed here travel lodge an early flight family room genting arena the holiday inn visiting the nec overnight stay clean hotel short stay one night stay budget hotel following morning comfy bed good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The room was a bit tired and the window didn't close properly letting in noise. A very tiny TV. The bed was big, comfy and pillows v. good. Very clean sheets too. Staff were nice enough. The lift smelt strongly of sick. The bar/"restaurant" was very plain and simple and not somewhere you'd want to spend more than a few minutes in, so I ate next door at the Holiday Inn (who's restaurant is fantastic). The parking was extortionate at £33/day! next door at the holiday inn is £10 /day for guests. Apparently you could pre-book the parking to make it cheaper, but I was offered no such option when I booked - seemed like a cleaver way of claiming it was my fault for not pre-booking (even though I was not given an option). FYI I paid £100 for this room, plus the parking.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Travel_Guru_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Airport Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Just one night with a very early start in the morning. Hotel was great with a good evening meal but unfortunately no time for breakfast. Staff very helpful and booked us a taxi foe 0414. No problens throughout.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ianbur2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here the night before our holiday. The stay was pleasant room small but adequate and clean the bathroom was tiny but did the job. We had lunch which was reasonably priced and did the job after a few hours journey. Although the name is Birmingham airport if you are planning on taking a taxi it will cost around the £9 mark as the hotel is at the back of the airport however it arrived on time and reception staff kindly booked it for us.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsM-330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Warning... Do NOT stay here unless you can afford to pay more for parking than you do for an overnight stay in the hotel. They failed to tell me that charges for the car park had risen to a ridiculous degree. I have stayed with Travelodge for many years, but they did NOT feel it courteous to advise me that charges for overnight parking has risen several time the previous charge.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 751janicee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing our Birmingham Airport Travelodge,

We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the car parking charges. As you can appreciate this is owned by a third party and prices are stated on our website.

Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we had an early morning flight, we paid a good price as booked well in advance, the room was clean, we had a room overlooking runway and NCP Car Park 7, where we parked our car. Use the Travelodge code on the hotel site for a discounted rate, £8.49 a night, do not use the NCP car park adjacent to the hotel as it’s too pricy. If you are just staying overnight you park up and keep your keys with you, if you stay longer your car keys will be kept and car moved. We ate here, the food was very good, happy hour gave us 2 drinks for £8, that finished at 6pm. The staff were friendly. The only problem we had was the room was so warm, we couldn’t sleep, if we opened the window we had the airport noise and shuttle bus noise. There was a fan which cooled the room slightly but noisily. It’s a distance from the airport as others have stated. If you use the nearby car parks you get a free shuttle into the airport but allow time for this. Would I use this hotel again? Maybe, we moved our car to the airport car park 5 in the morning so I’d rather stay closer to that or even further out where you can park for free.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jackSparrowFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews