We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIRMINGHAM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Staff and room were brilliant as have all our travelodge experiences have been, the location was great for walking to the city centre, five mins from bullring, ten to thinktank, but the sheer amount of homeless individuals being right at the front of the hotel sometimes bugging customers was something a little frustrating.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jenny2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

I've visited this Travelodge several times since it first opened a few years ago and never been disappointed. It is what it is, but add to that friendly & helpful staff. As an elderly woman travelling all the way up from the south coast I arrived at 2.10 when the booking in time is 3pm but seeing how weary I was the staff waived the £10 fee for booking in early. The room was bright and clean.. The view over B'ham spectacular. It was hot in the room but the window opened. For £53 to be in the centre of Birmingham is a very good deal

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th/top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VGL5167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stayed here for one night. Was very ideal being by train station. Rooms was great apart from few stains on bedding but nothing horrific. Amazing service from manager Diane who helped me know end with leaving an item behind. Fantastic customer service.... I would say for anything to stay here as was comfortable. And easy access to the city. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hollyu518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Central location for Bullring Shopping and Grand Central. Lovely comfy room and lovely staff on duty. Made us feel weclone and were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble they helped with directions and made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of the modern renovated Travelodges.
Comfortable beds, rooms as expected, clean, relatively spacious for a city centre with tea & coffee provided. Bathroom clean and modern.

You can get cheap rates if you book in advance.
Despite booking an advanced super saver that said no cancellations, I couldn't make my original date but they allowed me to move the date for a £5 admin fee even on the day I was originally meant to arrive! Top marks on that.

Local NCP parking just £9 for 24 hours through the hotel is a big bonus as it's usually £24+ and no issues getting a space even on a Sat/Sun.
McDonalds & Tesco is right next to the hotel which we found great for breakfast and snacks.

Hotel is right in the centre being a couple of minutes walk from the excellent Bullring Shopping Centre and just 20 minutes walk to Broad Street where the nightlife was.

Only downside is this seems to be in a bit of a rough part of Birmingham centre and there were big gangs of youths right next to the hotel. Upon our return late at night there were some of these youths in the hotel foyer. Coupled with the fact it's in a slightly isolated part of town I'd be apprehensive walking alone as a lone female (and I work in London!). I'm sure they were not doing anything wrong but I was aware of them. Next time I might choose Travelodge New Street.

That being said, it was quiet for a city hotel probably because of the location! New Street would be noisier.

All in all, great no frills hotel for an overnight shopping & drinking break :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SarahL-and-DaveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#37 of 118 in Birmingham
782 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Address: Carrs Lane, Birmingham B4 7SS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: RM212 - RM617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing