We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I have stayed here a few times when my train connections are late (that's a whole other story). Always clean, friendly and accommodating. Never had a problem with either the room, or staff and of course it is perfectly located for the centre of Birmingham.

Room Tip: If you need something, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed one night with friends. Room rate was reasonable at £77 for a Saturday. Bed very comfy although room was incredibly warm which meant I had a restless night. Prepaid for breakfast online which meant we couldn't change our mind. Very expensive for not a lot. Would recommend going to the Wetherspoon pub around the corner, where you get a choice and much better value for money. Reception staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 807leanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a midweek night for an early morning business meeting. The hotel has no restaurant only a basic vending machine so no decent breakfast only a bag 'to go' which costs £5.95 and consists of cornflakes, milk, orange juice and a muffin. Much better to step outside to many breakfast outlets in the vicinity at much better value.

Room really basic with a bed, a desk with nasty plastic chair, tv. Bathroom was ok but the room was in desperate need of a refurb as tatty and major stains on the carpet. No bed side tables so no where to put your phone or anything.

But the worst thing is no sleep. The whole hotel is really hot and yet if you open the windows (limited to about 2 inches!) the noise from outside is impossible to sleep through. The small grassland outside is covered by the local drunks etc and police attended around 5 times during the night I was there with sirens! Also right outside is a major bus interchange so constant air brakes noise. And seagulls going all flaming night.

And the final gripe. After a sleepless night alternating by the noise or overheating had a shower to find no hairdryer so off to my meeting looking very rough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Central Moor Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here it's in the city centre clean and comfy bed with a fan for when it get warm not far from the train station and shops also has a little Tesco just opposite if you need to buy something

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Princess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My room had a kettle and mugs. No drinks. I think they thought hot water would suffice. Realised when my hair was already wet (from the massively underpowered shower) that the hairdryers were at reception (I was the opposite end of the hotel). Room stank of mildew and traffic noise horrendous even late at night. Room key didn't work. Cheap and nasty hotel (but the bed was comfy)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jennifergU8610GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Birmingham Central Moor Street Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#39 of 118 in Birmingham
776 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Address: Carrs Lane, Birmingham B4 7SS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: RM208 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing