We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
pentahotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
256
204
76
47
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
204
76
47
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstesco expresstravel lodgecity centreroom was cleanbull ringncp car parkgreat central locationnew streettea and coffee facilitiesfamily roomon arrivalone night stayenjoyed my stayshort staybudget hoteltrain stationgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

the internet service not working in every floor 3 days with out internet although i have book for it and every time i call the reception they do nothing just calling and no response and every time call they a new person asking for all my detail and nothing done breakfast only box that you can buy from any shop so do not cheat by breakfast and do not book for it, hope they can improve their services

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank n_s_haddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I have stayed here a few times when my train connections are late (that's a whole other story). Always clean, friendly and accommodating. Never had a problem with either the room, or staff and of course it is perfectly located for the centre of Birmingham.

Room Tip: If you need something, just ask.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed one night with friends. Room rate was reasonable at £77 for a Saturday. Bed very comfy although room was incredibly warm which meant I had a restless night. Prepaid for breakfast online which meant we couldn't change our mind. Very expensive for not a lot. Would recommend going to the Wetherspoon pub around the corner, where you get a choice and much better value for money. Reception staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 807leanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a midweek night for an early morning business meeting. The hotel has no restaurant only a basic vending machine so no decent breakfast only a bag 'to go' which costs £5.95 and consists of cornflakes, milk, orange juice and a muffin. Much better to step outside to many breakfast outlets in the vicinity at much better value.

Room really basic with a bed, a desk with nasty plastic chair, tv. Bathroom was ok but the room was in desperate need of a refurb as tatty and major stains on the carpet. No bed side tables so no where to put your phone or anything.

But the worst thing is no sleep. The whole hotel is really hot and yet if you open the windows (limited to about 2 inches!) the noise from outside is impossible to sleep through. The small grassland outside is covered by the local drunks etc and police attended around 5 times during the night I was there with sirens! Also right outside is a major bus interchange so constant air brakes noise. And seagulls going all flaming night.

And the final gripe. After a sleepless night alternating by the noise or overheating had a shower to find no hairdryer so off to my meeting looking very rough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Central Moor Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here it's in the city centre clean and comfy bed with a fan for when it get warm not far from the train station and shops also has a little Tesco just opposite if you need to buy something

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Princess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews