We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

It's the second time we've stayed here. We were going to The New Alexandra Theatre which is just around the corner.
We had a lovely clean room. With all the mod cons. Both of us had a great nights sleep. Hardly any outside noise. Breakfast was of good quality items. English and continental. All the staff we came into contact with were friendly and polite.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulnKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to our Hotel. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our super buffet breakfast. Hope to see you at the Hotel again very soon. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 568 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

I used this hotel throughout march and found that i had to ring reception two or three times if i wanted anything done which was frustrating. Also most of the reception staff were rude.

Breakfast was great, there was a large selection and also food to order from the menu
I did notice though if you took breakfast after 9.30am pancakes wouldnt come out light and fluffy, they came out hard.

The hotel is in a great location and the food was good just a shame about some of the staff as i found a lot of them rude.
I know they deal with different customers everyday but thats what the job involves. Even the maids and head of department wouldnt listen when i asked for water in my room or even a dressing gown.. I shouldnt be asking and asking for things to be brought to the room when they should already be there.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank dannivic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit.

In terms of the amenities which should be included in our bedrooms, unfortunately we only include complimentary mineral water in our Suites as a standard, any additional mineral water requested should be charged for. I do understand that you may feel that the staff are rude if they are unable to include mineral water in other guest rooms but unfortunately this isn't a standard that we offer. Dressing gowns are also not a feature in all of our guest rooms, only suites and Business Class rooms have this automatically within the room amenities.

We do normally receive positive feedback about the service that our staff provide in the Hotel but I have shared your comments with the relevant heads of department so that they can carry out corrective training with their respective teams and that any future requests of this nature are dealt with in the right manner that you would expect from a Radisson Blu Hotel.

I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future for a more positive experience.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

The good points - staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast good, clean bedding and towels. Good location near New St, Bullring, etc

Bad points - room very dated, with a mish mash of colours and large floral print, shabby bedside cabinets, lamps, desk and horrible brown carpet all had seen better days. Awful smell in bathroom at times when extractor fan on. Overlooking a busy noisy road. I wouldn't rate it as 4 star.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank glampussDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff looked after you so well during your stay.

We are due to start a refurbishment of our guest rooms in the coming months to improve upon issues such as the ones highlighted in your review. I do hope that the décor etc didn't spoil your visit in any way and that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel for a more positive experience in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night last weekend. The hotel is nice and central but just far enough out to not be amongst the noise. Room was nice and clean, bed comfortable. We got a good deal of bed & Breakfast. Breakfast is buffet style and had enough variety for most people's taste. There is no hotel car park and you have to park in the NCP attached, the hotel discounts the rate to £15 / 24hrs so make sure you allow for this when booking. Would recommend it and would stay again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and that our location worked so well for you.

Hope to see you at the Hotel again very soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Lack of social areas to sit with friends. We were told there was only the bar area but then found more by the restaurant.Room very tired broken handles and dirty tiles. However great location and good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank 521maggiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that our location worked so well for you and that you enjoyed our super buffet breakfast during your visit.

It is true that we have no lounge as such at the Hotel and use only the bar areas on the ground floor and level 1. I do hope that this was not too inconvenient for you and didn't spoil your stay.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel very soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
982 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,248 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,400 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,208 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: RM338 - RM1,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, conventio centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. The 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Experience the unique twist on the classic British Brasserie in on-site Collage restaurant. From sumptuous steaks and smoked haddock kedgeree to a classic British cheeseboard, enter the world of Collage where the theatre of service and unforgettable dishes are the order of the day. Enjoy a cocktail or beer at our Lobby bar or the Collage bar. Keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing