We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

pentahotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
120
101
75
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
101
75
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexandra theatreone bedroom suitepillow spraylovely modern hotelncp car parknespresso machinestayed here for one nightchinese quartermeeting roomearly checkquick checkstandard roomreception staffcomfortable bedweekend stayfew minutes walknew street train station
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

It's the second time we've stayed here. We were going to The New Alexandra Theatre which is just around the corner.
We had a lovely clean room. With all the mod cons. Both of us had a great nights sleep. Hardly any outside noise. Breakfast was of good quality items. English and continental. All the staff we came into contact with were friendly and polite.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulnKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to our Hotel. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our super buffet breakfast. Hope to see you at the Hotel again very soon. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

I used this hotel throughout march and found that i had to ring reception two or three times if i wanted anything done which was frustrating. Also most of the reception staff were rude.

Breakfast was great, there was a large selection and also food to order from the menu
I did notice though if you took breakfast after 9.30am pancakes wouldnt come out light and fluffy, they came out hard.

The hotel is in a great location and the food was good just a shame about some of the staff as i found a lot of them rude.
I know they deal with different customers everyday but thats what the job involves. Even the maids and head of department wouldnt listen when i asked for water in my room or even a dressing gown.. I shouldnt be asking and asking for things to be brought to the room when they should already be there.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank dannivic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit.

In terms of the amenities which should be included in our bedrooms, unfortunately we only include complimentary mineral water in our Suites as a standard, any additional mineral water requested should be charged for. I do understand that you may feel that the staff are rude if they are unable to include mineral water in other guest rooms but unfortunately this isn't a standard that we offer. Dressing gowns are also not a feature in all of our guest rooms, only suites and Business Class rooms have this automatically within the room amenities.

We do normally receive positive feedback about the service that our staff provide in the Hotel but I have shared your comments with the relevant heads of department so that they can carry out corrective training with their respective teams and that any future requests of this nature are dealt with in the right manner that you would expect from a Radisson Blu Hotel.

I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future for a more positive experience.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

The good points - staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast good, clean bedding and towels. Good location near New St, Bullring, etc

Bad points - room very dated, with a mish mash of colours and large floral print, shabby bedside cabinets, lamps, desk and horrible brown carpet all had seen better days. Awful smell in bathroom at times when extractor fan on. Overlooking a busy noisy road. I wouldn't rate it as 4 star.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank glampussDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff looked after you so well during your stay.

We are due to start a refurbishment of our guest rooms in the coming months to improve upon issues such as the ones highlighted in your review. I do hope that the décor etc didn't spoil your visit in any way and that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel for a more positive experience in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night last weekend. The hotel is nice and central but just far enough out to not be amongst the noise. Room was nice and clean, bed comfortable. We got a good deal of bed & Breakfast. Breakfast is buffet style and had enough variety for most people's taste. There is no hotel car park and you have to park in the NCP attached, the hotel discounts the rate to £15 / 24hrs so make sure you allow for this when booking. Would recommend it and would stay again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and that our location worked so well for you.

Hope to see you at the Hotel again very soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Lack of social areas to sit with friends. We were told there was only the bar area but then found more by the restaurant.Room very tired broken handles and dirty tiles. However great location and good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank 521maggiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that our location worked so well for you and that you enjoyed our super buffet breakfast during your visit.

It is true that we have no lounge as such at the Hotel and use only the bar areas on the ground floor and level 1. I do hope that this was not too inconvenient for you and didn't spoil your stay.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel very soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews