We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Hotel is modern well situated for shopping sight seeing China town theatres and National trust property. Room (twin) spacious good views great house keeping with refreshments and toiletries. The breakfast is buffet style and extensive with hot and cold food. Staff attentive and friendly. The omelette needs some work. The evening menu was a little disappointing with choice although I was served from the room menu. Overall a good well appointed hotel with great staff

Room Tip: great views from upper floors front aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Susan,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisosn Blu Birmingham during your girls night out -we hope you had a brilliant time!
I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your experience with us, especially the level of service you got from the team. In realtion to your comments on breakfast I will share these with our Executive Chef.
We hope we get to welcome you back again soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed here in September 2017. The room was spacious and ideal for those working away from home. I did organise business meetings and the space available is not great, teas coffees fine. Lunch was good and reasonably priced £9.00 for a chicken ceaser salad . I would stay here gain but would avoid holding my business meetings here as the facilities are not great and pretty disappointing

Room Tip: Floor 7 quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to know you like the layout of our bedrooms, however I am disappointed that you were not best pleased with the meeting room facilities. Could you please contact our Meeting & Events Supervisor, Clare Andrews with further comments and feedback so we can look into what exactl didn't meet up to your expectations as we have recently installed all new AV systems to provide our guests with the best business meeting experience.
Her email is : clare.andrews@radissonblu.com

Thank you in advance.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Well situated to get to Edgbaston. Clean and staff all very helpful. We only had breakfast but it was very nice help yourself buffet.
Only criticism was I booked a twin, we arrived it was a king, but they did send someone up straight away to correct this.
Only thing that let it down was a noise from the water system, when people in other rooms turned the taps on there was a loud noise, which kept us awake, but once it settled down it was fine. Would recommend

Room Tip: Higher up as a lot of road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 953beverleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback you have provided on your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to know you enjoyed most aspects of your time at the hotel, especially the level of service you received from the team - I look forward to sharing your comments with them.
I am sorry to know that you were caused disturbance from the water system, this isn't a usual comment I have come across before so I will ensure our maintenance team look into this right away. We do hope this dos not detur you from staying with us again and I hope you had a great time at Edgbaston.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Another week, another hotel.

This time Raddison Blu.

Apart from the Parking that is a 3rd party around the corner at a cost of £15 for 12 hours. There are no negatives at all.

Price of the hotel was in line with most of the higher quality hotels in the area. Check in was smooth and the usual run through of information.

Room located on 14 floor, and is the biggest hotel room in have been in. It was a corner room with as you would expect being that high up views unrestricted across the city. All the usual comforts you would expect from a raddison, vast array of toiletries, water, dressing gown and the best bed and pillows ever.

WiFi was good and relatively quick to log on.

Never ate at the hotel apart from breakfast, which again was really good, with a very good choice of food, which was top notch.

Check out was smooth and quick.

Perfect! Definitely 5 stars.

Thanks.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank craig a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Craig,
Thank you for taking the time in writing such a lovely review on your recent stay with us. It is so nice to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your time at the hoel and we were able to meet your needs.
I look forward to sharing your feedback with the hotel team as I am sure they will be delighted that our guests enjoy staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Loved the hotel itself. It is modern and bright. Rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. My only complaint is - we were given a room on the 5th floor and immediately outside our window was a large grid with, what I think (I may be wrong) were the air conditioning units for the hotel under it. They made a constant loud humming noise. We didn't take too much notice to start with but during the night, it was like trying to get to sleep in a tent at the side of the M6 motorway. Such a shame because the hotel was lovely and it is just around the corner from the Hippodrome and New Alexandra Theatres, and about a 5 minute walk into the Bull Ring. We will definitely stay here again but obviously request a different floor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mac204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to know you liked our modern look especially the level of service and friendliness you received from the team - I look forward to sharing your comments with them.
I am sorry for the disturbance the equipment outside your room window may have caused you, please do no hesitate to inform the reception team if something isn't quiet right as we are on hand 24 hours to make your stay with us memorable and we will do our upmost best to meet your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
982 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,240 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
2,399 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,195 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: RM338 - RM1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, conventio centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. The 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Experience the unique twist on the classic British Brasserie in on-site Collage restaurant. From sumptuous steaks and smoked haddock kedgeree to a classic British cheeseboard, enter the world of Collage where the theatre of service and unforgettable dishes are the order of the day. Enjoy a cocktail or beer at our Lobby bar or the Collage bar. Keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing