We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from the entire team”

Tapas Revolution Birmingham
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 08/12
20:00
Ranked #6 of 2,521 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Farai, Naomy and Timmy were very attentive and provided a quick service. The food was excellent and the staff were incredibly friendly.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 120andreeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapas Birmingham, Manager at Tapas Revolution Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Hola andrea...be do return. There is plenty more Tapas and Drinks to try at TapasRevolution.

Gracias

FARAI@TAPAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 3,417 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2021

Great service from Timmy! From the moment he welcomed me into the restaurant, to the very end when I was wishing him luck with his studies prior to leaving! A great asset to the team, me and my friends really enjoyed his company and great service skills. I wish that we could have said the same about *other* members of staff though.

Overall:
Great service from Timmy, we will be seeing him again soon!
Amazing, and affordable “comida” - something he taught us!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank xXtanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapas Birmingham, Manager at Tapas Revolution Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hola xXtanya. Thanks for your kind words. Timmy is really a great part of Tapas Revolution. He will love reading this.

The team will read this and learn from your visit. I'm sure Timmy and everyone looks forward to welcoming you back.

Gracias and hasta Pronto...

Farai@Tapas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021

Alfonso is a great waiter :) beautiful food it was a lovely visit, customer service was perfect and was very friendly

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 967imaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapas Birmingham, Marketing at Tapas Revolution Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hola 967imaraa, Thanks for your kind comments. Alfonso will be really glad to hear them...Hopefully we will see you back for more churros, si

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021

Absolutely disgusting and disappointed. The food was second class, nasty. What happened to gutting fish (sprats) and greeny-purple paella, yuck. First time me and my lady went out for over a year, before the birth of our son. Lovely setting, great customer service, wonderful seeing the food being prepared but we should have stayed home and cooked. We spent £100, gutted.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 291kizzyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapas Birmingham, General Manager at Tapas Revolution Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Good morning,

First of all thank you for bringing this to my attention and I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and to hear that you haven’t had a good time during your last visit.From the picture that you attached i can see that the rice dish that you had in fact is Arroz Negro and not Paella. Arroz negro is is in fact rice with shellfish and squid ink, the colour of the rice is given y the squid ink. Out of your commentary is very difficult to understand what has happened and i would like to investigate this matter further therefore if you could contact me directly on birmingham@tapasrevolution.com i would appreciate.

Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

The best espresso martini i ever had made by Valeria!! Make sure you bring cash to tip. I’ll be a regular from now on while waiting for my train

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank nikolabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapas Birmingham, Manager at Tapas Revolution Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Hola nikolabil, Thanks for choosing us. Valeria will love to hear your lovely words.

Do return soon, we have plenty of more tapas and drinks to sample next time you are back in Birmingham.

Hope to see you soon

Gracias
Farai@Tapas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas Revolution Birmingham also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Tapas Revolution Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.