We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed for just one night, January 2012. Got an amazing deal, £29.99 bed & breakfast for two. The room rate was just £19.99, plus £5 each for breakfast. The room was absolutely fine, clean and tidy, a good size. The bathroom had a large spa bath but we didn't try that. We decided on room service as we arrived quite late in the evening. we both went for sirloin steak, and it was delicious. Not really hot but we were a long way from the kitchens. The breakfast was the usual buffet, full English or continental, and very good - real value at £5.00! Will certainly go back if the opportunity arrives.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gwendra1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,521 - 1,525 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel beginning of January, before going on luxury holiday. Rooms are priced over £140 and we had one at a discount price of £29. What a disappointment. We only stayed after eventually been offerred two alternative rooms and it was too late to look somewhere else!
The rooms were dirty, furniture badly stained, wall paper peeling off, mould on walls and ceiling of bathroom, musty smelling. We thought we were getting a bargain - but how wrong we were!! The receptionist spoke to us as if he was doing us a favour.The bar area had part of the ceiling paper missing and was bare plasterboard, coving was missing. People were returning meals only partially eaten. I wouldn't recommend this place to a dog. There are a lot better hotels in the area which are much better priced, cleaner and smarter without trying to sell you a bargain.Whats that saying "CAVEAT EMPTOR" LET THE BUYER BEWARE

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank g189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel mon 9th - fri 13th Jan. Before we went we checked trip advisor and were almost put off coming by the comments from some people. However on arriving at the hotel we found it to be lovely. The room was clean and kept nice throughout our stay, the swimming pool was clean and the food was nice, it wasn't amazing but given the amount we had paid it was more than acceptable! I think some people just moan for the sake of moaning!! If you expect 5 star food pay 5 star prices!!! Thank you very much to all the staff especially Julie in restaurant and Barry night porter :)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sazzybells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Like The Hotel Inspector says ' People expect value for money ' . well , this is the first hotel I have ever walked out of . I stay in a lot of hotels through the year , I am no hotel snob but this place was unbelievable. As soon as I arrived , I ordered a room for a family of 3over the net , the receptionist could see we were a couple with a boy , so why put us in a room with one bed .
We went back , got another room , the one positive was a spa bath , the rest of the room was a dirty room with a window I could not close and felt i was in 1974 , carpets and walls were disgusting . .
But it was the food that made up my mind , yes we got a free bottle of wine , the same wine my local off licence sells for £2 but I am sure they get better food in her Majesty's prisons .
Sorry , nearly the worse hotel for value for money .

Room Tip: dont book one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

For my husbands 50th Birthday for as a surprise I got together 25 family and friends and arranged to celebrate it in this hotel. We booked 12 rooms with a breakfast and dinner package.The week previously I visited the hotel to finalise all the arrangements, the events organiser did not even bother to come out of her office she just kept sending messages through a member of staff. So I decided to sort it out myself with the staff it concerned on my arrival.I was a bit apprehensive thinking the event was going to be a disaster.We all had an absolutely wonderful time. The hotel and rooms were comfortable and clean but could do with updating. The staff were efficient on check in.The staff in the restaurant were really helpful and were very accommadating especially the restaurants assistant manager as it was the managers night off the food was adequate .

Room Tip: Upgrade to the rooms with a spa bath and the newer part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loobylou1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
531 reviews
2.9 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#18 of 39 in Coventry
400 reviews
7.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
5.2 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#17 of 39 in Coventry
600 reviews
3.9 km away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#21 of 39 in Coventry
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel - Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Address: Tamworth Road | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: RM170 - RM428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel - Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Grade II listed Coventry Country House Hotel is set in 11 acres of landscaped gardens and parkland, approximately 3 miles from Coventry City Centre. The original manor house, built in 1894 by the car manufacturer William Hillman, has been tastefully extended over the years to become the largest hotel in Coventry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Court Hotel - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing