We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Allesley Hotel(Allesley)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$44
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Homestay(Coventry)
US$49
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveller rating
208
411
409
376
608
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
411
409
376
608
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,515 - 1,520 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Me and my parents enjoyed a good night stay their. The staff was helpful and polite serving you. The food was spot on and yummy. The room was clean and sparkling. We had a good night sleep their anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed at the Royal Court on one of Brianna's special offers very impressed. The hotel was seemed to be run well. it was very busy with coaches of people there but our check in was smooth. the room was fine clean and cosy. the restaurant was a buffet and offered a good selection but not a lot of alternatives for vegetarians. the free bottle of wine was good and breakfast choice excellent. The whole thing included room, dinner, bottle of wine and breakfast was only £65 for the two of us would take some beating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My room was retro, I will give you that. But the bed was fine, bathroom was large and clean. We had snack food during a meeting which was fine. The biggest problem was the pub singers who set up just outside our meeting room and sytematically destroyed almost every song I have ever held sacred!!
Behind my closed eyelids it would not matter if I were in The Dorchester or a Travelodge.

Room Tip: Random room numbering a bit difficult. Mine was 345.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSDevilsmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Just returned from what was supposed to be a fabulous weekend thoroughly spoiled by this disgusting dirty hotel. Food totally appalling and left in hot dishes until it shrivels up, dirty crockery and utensils, tables not cleared away after courses and staff unhelpful and too busy chatting to each other.

Room was dirty, beds uncomfortable with dirty mattresses and pillows and bathroom needed ripping out and a thorough deep clean. Tried to complain but reception telephone never answered. No water for about an hour between 6.00 & 7.0pm but could not get any explanation..basically staff could not be bothered!

Hotel needs to be shut down refurbished new staff and new management to bring some kind of charm and atmosphere back to this building.

Room Tip: Dont stay here !
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

stayed mon, tues nov 19 this week just home & have picked up a sickness bug prob from the disguisting swimming pool- and - the place was filthy, the beds, and the bathroom. bedcover was ripped, brown dirty bathroom suite in chocolate brown colour - 70s style. so unclean, had to PAY to use the hotel gym, what hotel does that??? lockers had no doors on them??? then reception staff charge £4 a padlock to lock a decent locker. This place could be fabulous if some money was spent on it, staff as miserable as the place. definatley wouldnt go ever again- would prefer the luxury of the jungle on I m a celebrity. Sorry to slate the place so much but its the worst place ever stayed in- really needs to shut and be fumigated.

Room Tip: there isnt one!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank FREYA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews