We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Allesley Hotel(Allesley)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$44
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Homestay(Coventry)
US$49
US$37
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,346)
Filter reviews
3,346 results
Traveller rating
1,951
798
353
138
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,951
798
353
138
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedieval banquetafternoon teafour poster bedfeature roomgarden restaurantgrand featurelady cravensconesmurder mysterycountry parkspiral staircasenooks and cranniesroll top bathgarden roombeautiful hotelfinger sandwichessteeped in history
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 3,346 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting if you fancy a walk in the grounds before or after beautiful setting .
Cream tea was a present through Virgin Experiences.
We had one Abbots cream tea and One Knights tea.
Abbots is more traditional with sandwiches , cream scone and cake .
Knights was more savoury hot sausage roll , hot roll with beef and hot ginger roll pulled pork, olives and savoury scone , cake and dessert .
Staff very welcoming just a lovely setting in the conservatory .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Glendaharper00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Good evening & very many thanks for taking the opportunity of leaving such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea.
I was delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant afternoon & hope you visit us again soon

Kind regards

Ron Terry
General Manager
Coombe Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We done an all inclusive package of bed breakfast and evening meal. From the moment we arrived we were looked after. We stayed in a feature room which was fab, loved how the bathroom was hidden!
Our evening meal was delicious and we enjoyed every bit of it. Breakfast the next morning was just as good with lots to choose from, hot and cold.
Would definitely recommend and will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1977kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for leaving such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey.
I will certainly forward your comments on to the whole team here at the hotel & hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ron Terry
General Manager
Coombe Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

An amazing hotel lots of interesting features, and the grounds offer beautiful walks with plenty of wildlife to see along the way. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We had dinner and breakfast both of which were delicious. We will definitely be going back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey.
I was extremely pleased to learn that you appear to have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay & very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return visit at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Ron Terry
General Manager
Coombe Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We went to the medieval banquet last night at Coombe.

Had a fantastic night of light hearted ever so slightly blue entertainment. It made a refreshing change.

The food was lovely and compliments to the chef Sandra!!

Plenty of food and drink and even though it was served in mass the food was hot and cooked perfectly.

Well done Coombe! We will try the murder mystery night next.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lulu4362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Good evening & very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey to attend one of our weekly Mediaeval Banquets.
I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable evening & hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ron Terry
General Manager
Coombe Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Had Abbots afternoon tea with my son, on Good friday I chose the mango and strawberry tea it was very refreshing, lovely surroundings, refills available and the service was brilliant. The place it self could do with a lick of paint.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank manjitkdhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Good evening
Thank you for taking the opportunity of writing a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea.
I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable afternoon with your son & am delighted to inform you that The Garden Room Restaurant is due to be refurbished in May so I look forward to welcoming you back to see the new surroundings !!

Regards

Ron Terry
General Manager
Coombe Abbey .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews