We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-week meal”
Review of Phantom Coach

Phantom Coach
Ranked #93 of 631 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our usual mid-week crowd of 6. It was fairly busy but no over busy. Meal was quite quick didn`t wait long for the starter or the main meal. Starters were passable but the bit of lettace could do with a few friends i.e. maybe a slice of tomato or slice of cucumber. Main meals were a let down. Steak was very grizzly, chips bearly warm and the about of onions lying under the steak was well over the top. Know the reasoning for it but for don`t need a kilo of onions on the sizzler.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kingchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Kingchess, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Any requests when it comes to our menu we will be happy to accomidate. If you would like less onions please just let us know at the till and we will be more than happy to help. We regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at 024 7671 3841 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon.
The Phantom Coach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I have drove past this place so many times over the years and never been in. Glad we tried it today. We both had the Grilled Chicken Burger, which comes with a free drink and it's £1 more if you want an alcoholic one. We didn't have to wait too long considering it was quite busy. We both agreed it tasted amazing. We paid just over a tenner for 2 meals, a Pepsi and a pint of Guinness. Needless to say we will be back when we are in the area.

Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello Courtney M, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
The Phantom Coach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

First and last visit. Visited at lunch time. Food was passable, but service was rubbish. The bar forgot our drinks order completely and they also messed up our food order. Cutlery dirty and waitress seemed to have a face like thunder. Will not be back and would not recommend.

Thank AWOL-Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again. Please contact us at 024 7671 3841 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.
Sallie Manger @ The Phantom Coach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for something to eat on a busy Friday night, the place was packed. Luckily a table became vacant and was cleared and set up immediately. Ordered food and was told it would be 45 minutes wait.
Food arrived within 15 minutes.
Couldn't ask for better service or a more friendly welcome.
Excellent food at a great price.

Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dave P, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Phantom Coach. It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
The Phantom Coach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

A family meeting. They reserved a table for 20.of us no probs . All food was spot on and piping hot . Excellent servicd

Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Phantom Coach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dan E, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Phantom Coach. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phantom Coach also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Phantom Coach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing