We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Midland’s aviation heritage

MAM is located alongside Coventry airport and there’s plenty of parking. The midlands has a rich... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
nnmercman
,
Camberley, United Kingdom
Day out with family

Definitely give this place a try amazing stuff to see and staff very friendly and helpful cannot... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
garypR1383MB
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 524 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Coventry
from US$244.21
More Info
from US$27.76
More Info
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
310
176
28
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
176
28
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vulcan bomber on display aviation history well worth a visit couple of hours aircraft cockpit whittle frank meteor helicopter volunteers exhibits shop duxford hind harrier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

I’m not an aviation enthusiast but even I enjoyed our visit. My partner was very happy & loved being able to go up in the Vulcan.
It’s much bigger than we were expecting. Given it all managed by volunteers it’s outstanding. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Itsysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

My son and I visited on Friday 16th of July and had a fantastic afternoon here. There are several aircraft on display that we have not seen elsewhere in UK. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were overjoyed to be able to climb inside the Avro Vulcan for a guided tour given by a very knowledgeable gentleman. There is a great gift shop and cafe too. All in allI can highly recommend this museum.

Date of experience: July 2021
2  Thank Jonathon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

didn't have to book in advance. Price reasonable. had toilets which were not very clean. had a refreshment area for hot and cold drinks, ices and wrapped confectionary. Gift Shop. Large hanger to walk round with lots of information about aviation history in Coventry. Lots of outdoor exhibits - mostly fighter craft. Best part was we were given the opportunity to access the cockpit of the Vulcan. One of the volunteers was on hand to answer our many questions about it. It's one of those places that you can spend as much or as little time as you please there. Might be a bit boring for little kids but otherwise, it's well worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2021
2  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

Just visited this excellent local museum. The displays on Sir Frank Whittle and local manufacturers like Armstrong Whitworth are particularly good. Also first class was the bookshop and the friendly and approachable staff. I will certainly return when I get the chance one visit is not nearly enough!

Date of experience: July 2021
2  Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

I can add my voice to those recommending sitting in the Vulcan, but it is the extra information from the knowledgeable guide that brings to life what delivering a nuclear warhead would be like to the crew in the ‘Cold War’ years.

The Frank Whittle story is also worth taking the time to follow - amazing how short-sighted the Air Ministry was in not seeing the potential of his idea for the jet engine. Don’t miss the opportunity to sit in the Meteor cockpit!

Nice to see the Lightning, Phantom, Tornado and many other aircraft in the outdoor section.

For the money, this is a great little museum for young and old.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank andrewp806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews