We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utter Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

laurenlik...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Utter Luxury”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Please stay here. Seriously, it'll do you good.
I've been pretty badly ill over the last year, a brush with Cancer and a crappy job left me with some pretty big stress and anxiety issues. I can't even begin to explain how much a three night stay here helped with that.
From the start Rachel was warm, helpful and unendingly professional. the house is obviously stunning, the linens and glassware luxurious. Reading a book in her little courtyard garden was a joy, as was the 30 second walk from the house into Chichester.
We'll be back as soon as we're able. I'm sure i can get my consultant to put the clock house on the NHS as a prescription.
Big love!
Lauren & Rob

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thanks so much Lauren for the kind words. I'm sorry to hear you've had such a tough experience and am glad to hear your stay at the Clock House helped a little. You are certainly very welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye1066
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real pleasure!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you need somewhere to stay in Chichester, look no further than The Clock House. A truly unique and wonderful house, in a peaceful square with so much history. Our host, Rachel, was extremely helpful, from organising a quote from a local taxi company, to arranging a very welcome and tasty breakfast hamper. (Field & Fork, also recommended). Your own private parking space, safe & secure, and so many lovely welcoming touches. Fresh bread, butter & milk, pastries, tea & coffee available, flowers, and the most luxurious towels. I cannot fault The Clock House in any way, and Rachel really was a pleasure to deal with. We wished we could have stayed longer, and will definitely return to this little haven. If I could give 6 stars, I would.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience, definitely a home from home.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Wow - thank you so much! I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TestedMet...
Monaco
1 review
“Awesome on toast!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Heads up Trip Advisor…. there’s a new standard been set… and it’s called the Clock House. We stayed for a long weekend and arrived very late on the Friday night/ Saturday morning. The codes provided worked perfectly and access was simple. Having off street parking is a real bonus too.

The property is well presented: the pictures give an accurate portrayal- so many little touches that show Rachel has thought about the experience she is offering… and it is very much an experience. There were some welcome cookies and muffins when we arrived (some of the best we’ve ever tasted) along with coffee, milk, and fresh bread. And we experienced the breakfast hamper- simply delicious.

The location is very convenient- you go from quiet serenity to the busy high street in an easy three minute stroll- very handy when wandering back from Amelie and Friends (highly recommended), having eaten and drunk far too much.

Perhaps most impressive was the level of communication from Rachel. She put together a great pre arrival pack, detailing extra services that could be arranged for us and there’s a comprehensive information pack in the house. Other than that, we were left to our own devices. There was a small problem with the hot water on the first morning; Rachel responded instantly and her husband James and an electrician appeared in short order. Problem solved before I’d finished my morning coffee. Things go wrong in houses- especially those that aren’t lived in permanently… but the way these problems are dealt with is what counts; and for speed and efficiency and all the other wonderful touches, Clock House and Rachel get full marks

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the trouble to review your experience. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewmy
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wonderful house with some truly special extra touches”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at The Clock House while attending a wedding just outside Chichester, and we had a really memorable stay. The house itself is so cosy and full of character, and the care and attention paid by the owners shines through in every detail, from the lovely arrival package to the high-spec toiletries and towels! The house couldn't be better placed for exploring Chichester, but it is also very quiet and secluded.
We had our 7-month-old daughter with us and there was plenty of room for all of us in both the spacious bedroom and downstairs. Rachel even provided a cot and high chair for us which we really appreciated. I don't think the house would be suitable for a crawling or walking baby, and certainly not for older children, but Rachel was very clear about this in advance and I'm glad we took the chance with our little one.
All in all a wonderful place and I couldn't recommend it more highly. We would love to come back one day.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the house and the surprising amount of space.
Liked least: There is honestly nothing to dislike about this house!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I'm thrilled you liked it so much and that you had a lovely stay. Equally, you were excellent guests and are very welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacancesH...
Stubbington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Charming, characterful and luxuriously appointed”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I can highly recommend the Clock House - absolutely perfect for couples - in a quiet location with parking but right in the heart of Chichester (just minutes to walk to the shops, restaurants and the theatre), with a really pretty courtyard terrace with outside seating and lighting. Totally refurbished to a very high standard with a log burner, a heated bathroom floor, luxury bedding, fluffy robes - too many lovely touches to mention ie fresh flowers, complimentary welcome pack. The attention to detail all adds up to make it a great place to relax and enjoy. Will be back with our bikes - great for easy cycling to Bosham, Chichester Harbour and the Centurion Way or the South Downs for those who want a more challenging ride.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.