We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay before Goodwood Track Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Ideally located for the Goodwood Circuit. The Hotel is in reasonable condition and does offer a swimming pool leisure facility, although we did not have the time to use that facility, it was only a night stay after a long journey. Breakfast is served from 8am on Saturday, but we had to be at our destination before 8am and it was only 2 minutes away, so we had to forgo breakfast although paid for in the booking, room only may have been better but not offered (This is something to bear in mind if you have an early start on a Saturday/Sunday). The price was high for the quality of room and facilities provided. The Hotel has a 3 start rating, probably due to the fact it has a swimming facility more so than the actual quality of the Hotel. It is basically on the level of a Best Western or such like. We have stayed in Central London at Premier Inn for about £45 this was £85/£90 per night. All this considered would probably stay again if attending a Goodwood event as it is ideally situated and no doubt completely sold out for Festival of Speed and Revival and other such events.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nationwide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Chichester Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

A friendly hotel with good facilities and great food. Comfortable beds. Bar area to sit and relax prior to dinner. Plenty of parking. My friend and i enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to others wishing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V2326VFdebbieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Myself and a group of friends recently attend the Goodwood races. We wanted somewhere locally to stay and was impressed by previous views of the Chichester Park. What a nice hotel it is and the food in the on site restaurant is great. I would highly recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 585mathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Excellent. Cheerful staff and lovely food served promptly. We use the audio system for our Guest Speaker and it always tested and ready to go. We have a carefully programmed evening which starts with dinner served promptly at 19.30 for about 40 guests and must be completed by 20.30 so as we can move on with the rest of the evening with our Guest Speaker. We finish by 20.00 latest . Would highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D8482OTkevind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Lovely room for my solo use, towels and refreshments replenished quickly, comfy bed and clean room
Staff were friendly and efficient
Did not use food or drink facilities but have in past and no issues

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.9 km away
Travelodge Chichester Central
7.3 km away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 km away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
901 reviews
1.6 km away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
205 reviews
2.9 km away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: RM392 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chichester Park Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing