We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A complete gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Elm Cottage Patio and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elm Cottage Patio and Garden
Cottage private patio and garden Pretty cottage garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Elm Cottage Patio and Garden
Cottage private patio and garden
Pretty cottage garden
kitchen through to bed/sitting room
Enter a caption for your photo
Sitting area with patio doors leading to garden
Kitchen/dining area
Welcome provisions
June 2014
Sunny spot
Picnic table
Enter a caption for your photo
view of the garden
A shady spot under the willow
Christmas
Goodwood Festival of Speed
Arundel Castle
West Wittering Beach
Pretty patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
kRISTINA...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A complete gem”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at Elm Cottage for a reception at Goodwood - Carol very kindly drove us to Goodwood House so that we didn't have to leave the car there, and we walked back at mid-night! Elm Cottage is absolutely lovely - everything in miniature. Very prettily decorated and extremely comfortable, with a delightful sun trap of a garden. We stayed only one night, but would have loved to have made it longer. We had a welcome pack with everything we needed for a hearty breakfast, including home grown eggs and the most delicious loaf of bread. All in all I couldn't fault it. Came home inspired to tidy up my garden and extend my variety of chickens!
Thank you both very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful weekend - our every whim was catered for.”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The cottage is beautifully decorated. Carol and Jasper were very welcoming and helpful. The facilities were excellent - they have thought of everything you could possibly need.
Our 1 year old loved the garden, the chickens and the rabbit. We would have loved to stay longer and would definitely go again. Thanks very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Elm Cottage and would love to welcome you all back again.
Carol & Jasper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SBB314
Zutphen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de gastvrijheid
Liked least: Niets
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing