We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect private retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wisteria Lodge

The entrance to Wisteria Lodge via a path through our mature garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The entrance to Wisteria Lodge via a path through our mature garden
Wisteria Lodge features a large double bed & ample storage French doors to deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The entrance to Wisteria Lodge via a path through our mature garden
Wisteria Lodge features a large double bed & ample storage
French doors to deck
Kitchenette & door to shower room
The large double bed
Dining for two
Entrance from garden
Shower room
Al fresco dining on the deck in the sunshine
Breakfast in the sunshine
Path leading to Wisteria Lodge
Path through our pretty garden
White wisteria in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect private retreat.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights and enjoyed a peaceful and restful visit. Wisteria Lodge has been designed and built to a very high standard and the owners John and Gill have thought of everything. The property is very spacious and beautifully decorated with some clever little touches, its location is ideal being just outside the town walls but near enough to get to the centre in 10 minutes walk. We will definitely return to Wisteria Lodge again. Thank you to John and Gill for their hospitality and friendly welcome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful garden retreat close to all amenities”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent four nights at Wisteria Lodge while visiting the area.
A leafy path through John and Jill's garden leads to the delightful cabin which was even better than the lovely pictures on the website. Everything was provided for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The Lodge was light and airy, beautifully clean and very well thought out. A delicious welcome basket provided all we needed for our first breakfast which we ate outside in the privacy of the lovely garden in front of the lodge. We were able to park outside the property for the duration of our stay and in fact walked to the station and used the train rather than the car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RugBugs
Northamtonshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Peaceful, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 2 nights in a Wisteria Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed it. The main reason for our visit was our trip to the Goodwood festival of Speed and the location was perfect only being a 5 minute drive to the venue. The lodge was very clean and comfortable and very well equipped and John & Jill made us very welcome, there was a freshly baked loaf and fresh fruit left for us as well as milk etc which was lovely. It is only a 5 minute walk in to the centre of Chichester with many restaurants close by. Although the lodge is in the garden it is very private and peaceful but if you need anything John is happy to help. We would love to return to spend longer exploring the area as there is a lot to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt O
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Joy to stay there”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in Wisteria Lodge for almost 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute of it. The lodge is small but beautifully furnished with a seperate shower room, also of high standard. Storage is excellent and well-thought out - it was amazing how all our things just found a home. The kitchen is well equiped, there is just everything you possibly need for a holiday. The good-sized double bed is very comfortable and there is underfloor heating which makes the lodge lovely and cozy.
The location is in easy walking distance of the very picturesque town of Chichester. The hosts are really helpful - alltogether, a joy to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing was a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamela082
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and myself spent a night in Wisteria Lodge at the end of December, even though the evening was chilly the Lodge was wonderfully warm and we would highly recommend all aspects of this beautifully furnished holiday hide away, so very peaceful !
Our hosts were especially helpful and welcoming and we would definitely return for a longer visit and explore the beautiful City and surrounding countryside..........can't wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing