We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding and luxurious holiday accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Roy E
2 reviews
“Outstanding and luxurious holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a lovely place. Very modern and stylish accommodation in an unspoilt rural location. An excellent base for visiting the many attractions in the area. We felt very much at home during our stay. Would not hesitate in staying again when visiting the area.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was modern and homely
Liked least: Nothing about the accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriedco...
brecon, wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from 4 nights at Harry's. We loved It as a well equipped and modern, new self catering place to stay. It is in a really good location for views and so close to many interesting places. We relaxed by the wood burner each evening and enjoyed the walk along the canal into Chichester on two occasions. Thank you, Jan.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebegb1
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“Harry's Cottage is of a standard and quality rarely seen”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was our second visit in two months having been so impressed with the cottage and its proximity to Chichester on our first stay. There were so many little touches which made our stay such a pleasure and the freshly baked loaf with butter and jam, together with milk, were most welcome. The comfortable beds, wood burning stove, underfloor heating and quality appliances all helped to make it a home from home.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and quality
Liked least: The muddy lane
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asandks
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent. Deserves its 5 star rating. Everything from
Bedding to towels and smart TV and appliances were of high standard and top quality. We had a wonderful stay with our dog and having your own garden was a great help. Jan was most helpful and available if needed. We hope to return in the future as the location was ideal for visiting many places. Our favourite was West wittering beach and Chichester.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123NICKP9...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed at Spire Cottage many times before we were delighted to find a new addition to the accommodation there. Harry's is a modern cottage with all the creature comforts any discerning traveller or holidaymaker could desire. What makes Harry's really special is the warm welcome from Jan (the proprietor), her freshly made bread, home made Jam (or Marmalade) and fresh cut flowers, the little personal touches which make you want to go back time and again. Spire Cottage in Hunston is so well located a few miles outside Chichester. Plenty of good local hostelries to eat in and great beaches to stroll along, our personal favourite being East Head, protected by the National Trust and a dog walkers paradise.
Now being able to visit and stay at Harry's makes it all so much more enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.