We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly our favourite restaurant in Chi!”
Review of Artie's Kitchen

Artie's Kitchen
Ranked #27 of 254 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 October 2017

An early evening visit - they were turning people away - so definitely make a booking even if you are going at an 'odd' time (6;15 on a Saturday night)
Lovely bottle of rose wine whilst we ordered - Arroz negro, the most amazing Huevos Rotos (how do they get such crispy potatoes), albondigas and a lovely torta vegetales and some gambas.
All delicious, all beautifully presented, and friendly unobtrusive service.
We will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LittleBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Artie's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear LittleBritain,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves and we're very much looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

When all you want is a light snack, and a nice cold drink, Tapas is the answer. We have been before a few times, and booked a table for a birthday lunch (for me) in a few days, we like it that much.

Special on offer was Oysters and a Cocktail, I love Oysters, my wife unfortunately does not. Ordered just 3 oysters, and they came out, over ice, with a slice of lemon. Fresh, tangy, briny, complimented by the lemon juice.

My "main" was the lamb meatballs. Firm, meaty and oh so tasty. 3 reasonable sized balls of meaty goodness.

The wife has a new favourite (she does not eat quite as much as me the Ham wrapped goats cheese, with a side salad, although not a massive sized portion, suits her appetite well.

The cocktail to wash it down was reasonably priced and complimented the food well.

Seb and the team do a really good job.

Roll on next week for my next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Surveyor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Artie's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Surveyor47,

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your latest tapas experience! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your birthday.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

2 of us for lunch on a Tuesday. This was our second visit and it didn't disappoint. We went off the set lunch menu - calamari, king prawns, huevas, and peppers stuffed with black pudding (from the specials board). Wow - all four were super and the portions were more generous that we expected. We didn't have wine but we ordered bread so this cost us about £30 which is the same as the set lunch would have been. The staff were very good and the dishes arrived in perfectly timed succession. I would recommend this place to just about anyone!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Artie's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Janet,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visits to us and very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Food is delicious and the atmosphere calm and relaxed. Great breakfast, lunch and dinner. Would recommend - tapas is beautiful.

1  Thank JillyGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Artie's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jilly,

Thank you so much for leaving your review. We're so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your visits to Artie's and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was great ^^
Fine and fresh food, friendly waiters, lovely decoration and great music. For me this restaurant was and great discovery and very well placed close to the city center. For sure it'll be must in my next UK Southern trip!!
My recommendation is the House Specials dishes

1  Thank Miguel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Artie's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Miguel,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope your next trip will bring you back soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artie's Kitchen also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Artie's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing