We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment in the heart of Bronte...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bookish_R...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful apartment in the heart of Bronte country”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at Church View for a week and it was a lovely, clean and comfortable apartment. Brian and Margaret provided me with a wealth of info about the property and the surrounding area prior to my stay, so it was all very easy to get to and stay in the property. The welcome basket provided was a lovely touch!

Church View is literally a stone's throw from the Bronte Parsonage and the start of the walk to Bronte Falls and Top Withens, so it's ideally located for any Bronte fans. The main street is just around the corner, so you're close by to all the local shops, cafes and restaurants. Local transport links are also close by, so it's very easy to get around (I visited Hebden Bridge, which is only a 30 minute bus ride away through beautiful Moorland). It's also near the train station, so you can hop on the steam train to surrounding villages and the main town of Keighley.

The property itself was faultlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable, I slept like a dream! For a solo traveller I also felt very safe in the property, which I feel is very important.

I was very sad to leave Haworth and Yorkshire, but next time I'll come back to Chruch View!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the decor
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had such a wonderful holiday at Church View, thank you for taking the time to tell us all about it. It sounds like you certainly got out and about to sample all that the area had to offer, even traveling to places of interest sounds delightful, what with the steam train and taking in the Moorlands from the bus! We are sorry you were so sad to leave but don't worry Church View will be there waiting for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelagh H
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment for amenities and location”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spent a wonderful week here. It was extremely clean and well cared for to a very high standard and covered all our needs for the week. A special touch was the welcome basket which contained most of our necessities before needing to shop. The apartment is very central to the village yet also very quiet; everything is within walking distance except for the local food shop but that is easily accessible by car. Parking was no problem that too was within easy walking distance of the apartment. Have no problem recommending this to any one wishing to visit the beautiful part of England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a short break”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location in a lovely village. Views from the windows were lovely. Bedroom was very cosy and comfortable, enormous bed was great. Living area contained everything you needed for a weekend away, and lots of cafes/pubs nearby for meals. Welcome pack was really thoughtful, one of the nicest we've had. Would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHardcas...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect short break”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in a great location. Right next to the Bronte Parsonage and the moors. Nicely appointed and very comfortable. Good food and drink nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing