We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Wetherby(Wetherby)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roomzzz Leeds City West(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
US$78
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
997
783
395
166
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
783
395
166
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesthe vervevictory barthe upper deckwhite rose shopping centreclub roomsky tvgreat facilitiesleisure clubmodern hotelwalk in showercoffee machinewet roomrestaurant staffexcellent stayreception areaself service
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Nice clean hotel. Good breakfast. Enjoyed the pool area. Stayed 2 nights for a family wedding close by. Great for what we needed. In a good location with a lot to do close by. All the family liked the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 178amiip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your visit.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and want to express my gratitude for the positve comments about our breakfast and the hotel. I can assure you that I have passed on your feedback to the relevant teams who are also very happy with the comments.

Thank you again for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nalin Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Location was perfect for where I needed to be

Friendly staff, with really easy check in. Nice room with comfortable bed. Smart and clean bathroom.

Cleanliness of gym changing rooms let down the experience

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edster19801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your visit.

I am very sorry and am concerned that you did not find the cleanliness in our gym changing rooms to the expected standard. I can assure you I have passed on your feedback to the Leisure manager and we are doing all we can to ensure non of our future guests staying with us experience the same issue. Thank you for positive comments about our staff and the bed rooms. I have shared the feedback with the relevant departments and they are delighted with the comments.

Thank you again for the valuable feedback, and I hope this experience will not detract you from staying with us in the future. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Nalin Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Everything about the hotel is super, the breakfast was fantastic, it's a pity i could not explore the entire facilities available. However, i really enjoyed my stay and looking forward to coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bayoyemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your visit.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and want to express my gratitude for the positve comments about our breakfast facilities. I can assure you that I have passed on your feedback to the relevant teams who are also very happy with the comments.

Thank you again for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nalin Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Village a Hotel Leeds South for 5 nights and we both really enjoyed it, one young lady on reception really make our stay very pleasurable her name was Alice every time she was on reception she always greeted us with a BIG SMILE and nothing was to much trouble for her when ever you needed anything I myself haven't been very well and she make sure that our room was perfect I couldn't fault it in any way. May I say A BIG THANK YOU TO ALICEwe will look forward to staying with you again hopefully very soon. I would also like to say thank you to the lady that serviced our room her name was SASHA what a pleasant young lady she really deserves a pat on the back for how clean our room was, all the staff are very welcoming but these two ladies really made us feel at home VERY WELL DONE We are Looking forward to staying with you again pat and jon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jonathan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your visit.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your experienced great service from Alice and Sasha. I have passed on your feedback to the team members and they are happy. Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nalin Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

All fine apart from breakfast which was cool with cold plates, no butter and awful weak coffee. Spa very good and the gym was excellent having been refurbished. We did not have evening meal as we ate before our arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Runningman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your visit.

I am very sorry and am concerned that your recent stay with us has not been upto your expectations. Thank you for bringing the issues you had experienced with breakfast service to our attention. I can assure you I have passed on your feedback to the Food and Beverage manager and we are doing all we can to ensure non of our future guests staying with us experience the same issues as you had.

Thank you again for the valuable feedback, and I hope this experience will not detract you from staying with us in the future. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Nalin Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews