We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The decor is excellent. Free continental breakfast. Free coffee in the lobby all the time. Great location since it is close to the city centre. It's walkable from university of Leeds too.the room size is a little small and so is the bathroom, but doesn't feel like that due to the design. Access is slightly difficult due to the stairs

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank vishal_lalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thanks vishal_lalani for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel was situated conveniently for you in the city. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to celebrate my son's 2st birthday. What a great, modern, friendly & funny hotel this is! Really enjoyed reading the local dialect dotted around the hotel. We had a room on the 6th floor with great views & no noise at all from outside. Lovely thick curtains, a comfy bed & everything you need in the room. We dined that evening in the Marco Pierre White restaurant & also enjoyed the 2 for 1 cocktails offer between 5 & 7pm. The breakfast was very good offering a good selection such as pastries, cereals, breads, fruits, cheese & meats plus hot & cold drinks.

Two slight niggles. 1: It would be nice to have more than two tea bags in the room. 2: You need to swipe your room card on a wall scanner to summon the lift. This wasn't explained at check in & we were stood for some time trying figure this out. A sign near the lifts would be good & for the reception team to explain this too.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Hi Naomi, I am glad you had a great time during your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay too! I am glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and convenient for you during your stay, your comments will be passed through to the relevant departments and taken into consideration. We hope to welcome you back to the Ibis Styles Leeds again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from a fab wknd for my sister's hen wknd. 10 ladies went and we all had a great time. We were made to feel very welcome by all staff especially Francesco. We all got a lovely glass of fizz on arrival. 2 4 1 cocktails between 5 & 7. Lovely meal in Marco Pierre white's restaurant on saturday. Will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Hi Jane, Thanks for a fab review of your stay with us! We are glad that you had a fabulous weekend with us for your sisters hen do, and that you took advantage of the 2 for 1 cocktails in Marcos! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Had one night in a very comfortable room,not a massive double room but it was very quiet,no street noise,and a very comfy bed.
Perfect location and right next door to the first arena citipark multi-storey , literally 5 mins .
2 for 1 cocktails in Marco Pierre Whites on site restaurant between 5-7 which was ok,the picture house pub was just round the corner,and the My Thai cafe/restaurant is next door which was very popular.
Only thing I could fault was watered down orange juice at breakfast which was borderline disgusting,and weak cheap coffee as well.
Wouldn't want to stay here for more than a couple of nights but as a one night stop over it was fine.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Hi Andrew C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms comfortable and convenient for you. Thank you for highlighting the issue with the orange juice and coffee, I will ensure that both machines are checked imminently. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for an over night trip with the other half, and although the hotel itself is in a great location, is very modern and is exceptionally clean, I was a little disappointed by the facilities. We stayed in a king room which was a little on the small side but the bed was very comfy & room was very clean. The only thing letting this hotel down was the breakfast, the pastries were stale - in fact Mr was convinced I had tried to try & feed him a plastic prop, and all of the 3 coffee machines were broken - well no that's not true, one was broken and the others were out of milk & none of the staff appeared able to replace the milk & instead offered a jug of cold milk for my morning macchiato.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and location of the hotel, and that it suited your needs for a stay in the city. I am disappointed to hear that you encountered issues at breakfast, we are currently reviewing our breakfast offering, your comments will be taken into consideration. Unfortunately with regard to the coffee machines, on that particular morning a delivery had been delayed, leaving us without milk for the machines, so fresh milk was provided until we received the stock. I hope that this did not cause too much inconvenience to you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#34 of 87 in Leeds
1,243 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena

Address: Wade Lane, Leeds LS2 8NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: RM299 - RM847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS STYLES LEEDS CITY CENTRE ARENA (NOW OPEN) HOTEL DESIGN A HOTEL BORN AND BRED IN YORKSHIRE ibis Leeds City Centre Arena is a hotel that's Yorkshire through and through. Brewed with the very best of Leeds and Yorkshire, this hotel's bustling and modern like the city, and like the county it's proud to share nods (of the flat cap) to its past. Iron, wool and wood combine with northern soul and northern humour to give a hefty slice of glorious Northernism. Come rain or shine we're sure you'll have a proper good time. The inspiration Leeds' story is woven right though this hotel, and you'll hear all about it in a bold-as-brass, slightly cheeky, Yorkshire twang. You'll find references to the city's industrial past, when local looms were the booming epicentre of all things wool and worsted, and local printworks were global production powerhouses. Yorkshire's iconic characters are featured too, as etchings on our wet-room glass panes. There's a wicket taker in his whites, and head-rocking festivalgoers dancing in the mud. They're always getting caught in showers without an umbrella, but cheerful nonetheless. The design Throughout the hotel you'll find authentic bits of Yorkshire: local lingo printed on the walls and mirrors, cityscape graphics on the headboard. Vintage industrial materials are combined with modern fabrics and colours. Huge wrought iron 'letterset' letters hang on the reception wall, illuminated by sets of bulbs inside each letter. Bedroom desks and chairs are forged from powder-coated metals, while chairs and stools in the public areas are upholstered with chunky wool fabrics in cool grey, bright yellow and warm burnt orange. There's a beautiful wool patchwork carpet across the public area floor too. The experience Staying here is like your own little tour of Yorkshire - you might even leave us feeling like you grew up here. Brew in hand, you'll soon be greeting us with an 'Ey up chuck' each morning as you pop down for a breakfast buttie (sandwich!) and a natter. And while you're relaxing with your second cuppa, any young century-makers with you can have some fun at the crease in our cricket ball play area. You can take a look at some of the local artwork we have on the walls instead. When you do head out into Leeds, we're close to it all. You can go shopping, pop next door to see a show at Leeds Arena, or head to Headingley for some test match action. Howzat? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing