We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you ask for the feather pillows!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Last minute booking due to a missed flight.

From the minute we entered the staff were more than helpful (starting with reduced price for a walk in!).

There was a slight problem with parking as the hotel park was full. However the concierge (Andy?) got in the car with me sort it out.

My partner was delighted with the signature cookie.

Check in staff were very friendly.
Same for the bar staff - one of them took the time to explain how to mix a Mojito even though the bar was very busy at the time!

Room was very roomy and had all the stuff you would expect - even an IMac on which you could also watch TV.

Only downside were the rock hard pillows. Really uncomfortable.
I mentioned this the next morning and the staff were very apologetic and said that they also had feather pillows available if I had called down ..... too late!

All in all very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_C_I62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,546 - 3,550 of 4,252 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

The mint hotel is in a great location. Room was really clean and friendly helpful staff. The sky lounge at the top of the hotel is lovely with the view over Leeds. Drinks are really expensive so we only had a few in there but it was a really good atmosphere. Don't really rate the cocktails as would advise that you check exactly what is in it as some have lots of leaves in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jl779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Doubletree get it right. I still find the cookie on arrival slightly offputting but this former Mint Hotel has a beautiful setting, great service, a classy rooftop bar and comfortable rooms. Great value as well. Hilton Gold members will miss the executive lounge and floor but tasty treats left with compliments in room make up for this. iMac is a great addition, every hotel room should have one. Free wifi and friendly service make the Mint flavoured Doubletree hotels the best in the business.

Room Tip: 927 has a lovely view of the lock and canal, try to get a room with a canal view. Fitness centre on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 weeks on and off in both March and April, it's great...

I'll caveat this review by saying I was spoilt on each occasion I stayed by being able to afford the junior suite on our corporate rate, and being a Diamond member at Hilton, so some experiences may be linked to that.

The rooms here are brilliant, comfy beds, i-mac in every room, Bose sound system in the suites, great floor to ceiling windows overlooking the canal and river (although I hear the rooms on the train station side are noisy), minimalistic decor which sets off the modern building.

Room service is very good, and very quick, if a little expensive (recommend the fish finger sanis if you arrive late from London by train), and great sausage and mash. The restaurant is also superb, and has a ever changing quality menu.

Sky bar is very cool, but full of locals drinking, so not ideal if you plan on working with the laptop, but their is a downstairs bar which is quiet, and the bar staff are very attentive.

Lovely breakfast (step above the Hilton standard), with real Orange juice !

The location is superb, and there are a number of good restaurants around the hotel where you won't feel out of place eating alone.

The gym is adequate, all new kit, but a little small, although the hotel is on the canal tow path, and there is a brilliant 10k run along it out of town.

My only quibble is the lack of a pool, and that the parking can be a pain (I was asked to move my car mid stay on 2 occasions as the staff wanted to re-arrange the car park - no major tho)

I'm not one for the warm cookie on arrival, but managed to check in at 10am on eack Monday I turned up with no hassle....

For my money the Leeds 'Double Tree' trumps the Leeds 'Hilton'

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 'non' train station side ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was my first visit to Leeds , we booked into the Doubletree at the last minute due to a mistake made with our hotel that was previously booked . How glad am I that we moved hotel as this place was exceptional as soon as we walked though the door, the staff were smiling and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. We were booked into a twin and the room was excellent and very well done to a high spec , from the decor to the bed linen , the Apple computer and wifi was outstanding , the room service was prompt and delicious . The Sky bar on the top floor is more than worth a visit , bar staff were friendly and cocktails lovely. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, I can't wait to go back. :-)

Room Tip: If you are travelling with friends choose a twin , the beds are a nice size and very comfortable. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,183 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
412 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#17 of 87 in Leeds
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: RM307 - RM764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing