We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Days Inn Wetherby(Wetherby)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roomzzz Leeds City West(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
US$78
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,454)
Filter reviews
4,454 results
Traveller rating
2,270
1,545
409
139
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,270
1,545
409
139
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungeapple tvrooftop barcanal viewwarm cookiestrain stationdouble treegranary wharfapple maccity centrerailway archeson arrivaltop floorvalet parkingbars and restaurantscar parklovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 4,454 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed here for 1 night on 14.6.18. Great location in Granary Wharf. Lovely room overlooking the wharf & the narrow boats. Reception staff were very welcoming & efficient. Warm cookies on arrival is a nice touch. Breakfast staff were equally as good. Must mention Randa, who showed us to our table with the biggest smile! The only downside to our stay was the mind-numbingly boring music played in reception and bar areas. Had it not been for this would’ve rated 5 stars as otherwise this is a fabulous hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank tobagoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear tobagoqueen,

Thank you for your great feedback especially about the team here and your mentioning of Randa, she is amazing!
I am sorry to hear that the music was not to your taste, however I hope this does not stop you from a return visit to us.

Kind regards,
Julia Trenz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Visited this hotel for an overnight stay. Facilities in the room were not impressive. Not enough soap etc for two people. No complimentary in this hotel is very surprising as it is standard in almost all hotels. The entrance is bizarre and unwelcoming. The bar area is not comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Ann W,

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and overall were underwhelmed with the décor and facilities of the hotel. I hope nevertheless you had a nice time in Leeds.

Kind regards,
Julia Trenz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Stayed here twice now, both times service has been good. The hotel is in a great location right next to the train station and canals. Good pubs and restaurants nearby and the royal armoury isn't a far away walk either. Hotel was lovely and clean and I've had rooms overlooking both the canal and the station. Personally the station view was my favourite but there is not a bit of noise to be heard from it in the rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank buckinghampi772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear buckinghampi772,

it's great to hear that you enjoy coming back to the hotel and every time you had a great stay. Looking forward to the next time!

Kind regards,
Julia Trenz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

As a regular Hilton traveller I thought this hotel had an exec lounge. However, they didn't, you did get a single drinks voucher though for your stay. Had a 3/4 pint of beer up in the Sky Lounge as a treat.... (they don't do pints).

Room was nice and crisp - pretty new and felt fresh. Complimentary water in the fridge that was nice. Breakfast the first day was good but the second day I was in a rush and there were signs saying "In a rush, pick up your breakfast bag". However, when I got there at 07:40 there were no bags or drinks there so I had to go without breakfast.

Good location for the hotel though, very close to the train station (within touching distance)

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Mike K,

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton, it's great to read you enjoyed your stay in Leeds.

kind regards,
Julia Trenz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Had a great experience at the Leeds Double Tree. This Hotel met all my requirements for the business trip. The location is great and with easy access to anywhere in the city. Service, food and general cleanliness is right up there. The staff are outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank selliffe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear selliffe2018,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad the hotel was a good choice for your business trip and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Julia Trenz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews