We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,519)
Filter reviews
4,519 results
Traveller rating
2,306
1,565
413
142
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,306
1,565
413
142
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge rooftop bar canal view warm cookies train station double tree granary wharf apple mac city centre railway arches on arrival top floor valet parking bars and restaurants car park lovely hotel saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 4,519 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We arrived early on Saturday and were allowed to store our luggage no problem. Upon returning to the hotel later in the afternoon, check in was easy and we were pleasantly suprised to be upgraded as it was my other half's birthday. We also recieved a drinks voucher for the Sky Lounge. We also had a cookie each which was really nice.

Had a room on the 9th floor and was again suprised to find a cookie in the room for my girlfriend with a "happy birthday" message.

Room was clean, a good size and nice furnishings. Bed was massive and really comfy.

Loved teh Sky Lounge and the drinks up there - felt like a real treat. Had a good nights sleep and breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and replenised loads even though very busy on Sunday morning. Late check outs on Sunday another welcome surprise. Will definately look to stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shooterkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for those kind words, I am glad that you and your partner had a nice birthday.

We look forward to seeing you back with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Our first stay here was last night. We upgraded our room for a small fee and we were given free drinks vouchers for the Sky Lounge on the 13th floor. We were happy with our room and loved the view. Unfortunately we were awoken at 6am by guests shouting to each other on the corridor. This was a shame as we would otherwise have enjoyed our stay. The hotel itself is very clean and staff were friendly, including super helpful staff in the hotel car park. Date nights and lie ins are rare when you have children so being woken so early was a bit disappointing.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your comment, I understand that you have had some issues with some of our guest in the hotel.

I feel terrible and I do hope that we will see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Located just outside the train station,easy to find and just a short walk away from the city centre.
room was nice, clean and tidy.
the hotel is surround by a few bars and restaurants and has a sky lounge which was a lovely touch. Great hotel & we will be returning on our next trip to Leeds.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jayne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments, We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Very convenient and located in quiet area beside the canal.

Room (Queen Delux) was clean and plenty of room. Tea/Coffee sachets, iron, safe and hairdryer provided which is just standard.

Very comfy bed in room.

Drank in the Sky bar. Nice views across the city.

Staff very welcoming and speedy check in/out processing.

Breakfast was ok. Nothing special, tastes the same in just about every hotel I stay at. Oddly there was a lack of any apparent vegetarian cooked options which made my partner’s breakfast very limited, this may have been provided upon request but we didn’t ask. Could do better with what was offered as it was all a bit bland.

Would return/recommend if price offers available but wouldn’t care about room upgrade or including breakfast again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lenouis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Good morning,

Thank you very nuch for taking the time to write a review, your comments have been taken on board.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Two nights with my wife over a Fri and Sat night. Hotel is located within the Granary Wharf, there are several bars / restaurants within this area. The hotel itself has a ground floor bar / restaurant (The Lock) and a skyline bar on the 13th floor.
We had a junior suite which had plenty of room with a panoramic view, the breakfast was excellent and the parking was very convenient, although expensive at £19 per night.

The only one major flaw, is that the lifts seem to be difficult to use, when we stayed one of the lifts was out of service and the the other two lifts seem to be always at floor 13 (skyline bar).

Overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel for couples / adults as in a perfect location with a high standard of accommodation / service.

Room Tip: A junior suite is worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lharrison1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Lharrioson1977,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to hear that you had a great weekend break in Leeds with your wife and I am looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,
Julia Trenz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews