We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

It's 20 mins walk from the centre and close to University which was the reason for the visit. Room had twin beds. Clean, comfortable, nice sheets. Small bar. Hot buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Usual stuff bacon with uncooked fat....do they microwave it to be like this? Over cooked scrambled egg etc but who cares. 64 quid for 2 on a Friday with a fill up seems good value to me.

I notice someone commented on the lift notification bells. They do seem to ring for any event if they are going up, down, going past, stopping for a rest...it's constant and there are only 2 lifts so it's not as though you won't notice when they turn up. There was a rugby club event when we stayed so they were chiming with regularity. Our room was not close but I can imagine a light sleeper would suffer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pastddlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your review and I ma pleased you had a great "one-nighter!" Your comments about breakfast and the lift bell have been noted and are currently being actioned.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This holiday inn express on Cavendish street is a lovely hotel. We stayed here for two nights. Rooms were very clean. The hotel was very relaxed and welcoming. The best thing about this hotel was the staff.. They were all very friendly even down to the cleaners..The young guy who served our evening meal is a asset to this hotel..although the food and drink was a little expensive it was very nice and presented well..all in all a fabulous stay here and we cant wait to return to shop is fantastic leeds

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review and positive comments! I shall pass onto all the team.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Just arrived at HIE Leeds City Centre.
First impressions excellent.
Breakfast is complimentary at all these hotels.
Our room is,quiet and spotlessly clean.
Very nice.
Apart from the weather unfortunately.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RUTH033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely comments and sorry we couldn't organise the weather!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I was a bit nervous about staying here after a bad experience with a different Holiday Inn Express but I honestly couldn't fault the place.

It's in a good location - a short walk from the city centre - and the rooms were spotlessly clean and pleasant. There's plenty of on site parking, this was another slight concern as you can't book a space and it's first come, first served, but there were always spaces available when we were there.

Breakfasts are good and there's a nice little bar with great staff. Would definitely use it again when in Leeds.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the great 5 star review and I am pleased we have restored your faith in Holiday Inn Express!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Parking available, much improved breakfast (free) choices, need to pick your preferred side of hotel being view with the noise of the motorway or view the peaceful car park and other buildings; being on the 7th floor strange noises (at times) from the next floor above (likely to be maintenance equipment)

Room Tip: Quiet rooms on the car park side ; better view on the motorway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the review and I am really pleased you enjoyed our inclusive enhanced breakfast offering. I will also investigate the maintenance noise you mention.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,242 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
2,061 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

Address: Cavendish Street | Off Kirkstall Road, Leeds LS3 1LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: RM288 - RM693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location and good value at the modern Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel. Park in our secure car park, and enter Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's vibrant Lobby where you can take advantage of free WiFi and our friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Our contemporary 7-story hotel is set in leafy grounds and you can help yourself to an inclusive buffet breakfast each morning before taking the 15-minute walk into Leeds' city centre. Handily located just off the A65 and 8 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre is easy to reach by car. Catch up on work with free Wi-Fi and host events for up to 35 guests in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. You're a short drive from major businesses in Leeds city centre. Hop on a bus at the stop outside our hotel or stroll to the city centre's cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife in minutes. You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Headingley Stadium, both 10 minutes' drive from the hotel. Choose from simple, tasty meals on the evening menu in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's inviting Great Room. Unwind with a glass of wine on leather sofas and surf the web. You can watch TV on the big screens and chat to our friendly staff in the bar. Our newly refurbished rooms feature modern decor, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and en suite shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing