We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full to bursting ...”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 1,915 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$40
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

A firm favourite with my husband and two sons our latest visit was great fun. Food is fantastic so it's hard not too eat too much and the service and atmosphere is relaxed but still smart - a real treat to celebrate the weekend.

Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello there Anne,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are delighted that we are favourite for you and your family, and that you enjoy everything from the food to the atmosphere.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 3,681 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

You need to book in 48 hours advance for halal meat. The service for this place is 5 stars, waiters are so attentive and bring you various meats to try and you can eat as much meat as you want. You get given a badge to rorate to green when you're ready for some meat or flip the badge to red when you don't want any meat, so the waiters will know. The meat taste is average, Fazenda's version of medium is quite bloody.. and the meat they serve doesn't come complimented with peppercorn sauce which should be served as a standard in steak places. The Salad Bar don't waste your time as they serve cold sweet potato fries and nothing is as appealing like potatos etc. They do bring hot peppered chips to you though which is ok. The only meat I liked was the lamb fillet, this place is on average will cost you 40 pounds per head. My friend ended up unfortunately vomitting after all that meat! However it is worth visiting just for the unique social experience, as they bring the meat and cut it infront of you. Plus there's a 10% service charge in the end.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shahzada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi Shahzada,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your Fazenda experience. We received your review on Google this morning and have replied and requested that you kindly contact us on an email we provided to be able to look into your visit further. In case you haven’t had the chance to see our reply there, we replicate it below for you.

We're delighted that you were well looked after by the team. We're sad to see that you didn't enjoy our vast selection from the salad bar, we feel the hot and cold dishes are an excellent to compliment the meats. Our team are always looking to improve and update the salad bar, so we'd love to know what dishes you'd like to see. It saddens us to see that you didn't enjoy our meat. We pride ourselves in only serving premium quality meat to our guests.

You say that you felt there was too much blood; at Fazenda cater for all cooking preferences, from rare through to well-done, as the meat is otherwise served medium to medium-rare. Your cooking preference is asked by your waiter/tress at the beginning of your meal. Did you mention this to your waiter or passador at any point, if you did, was this rectified?

We don't serve sauces with our cuts of beef as they are cooked in the traditional Brazilian way, with rock salt, as when the meat is of high quality you only need salt to preserve all its gorgeous flavours inside, this also helps keep it tender and juicy.

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the lamb, we love it too. We do add a suggested 10% service charge, this is entirely optional and will happily be removed from the bill if requested. Our service charge is divided between the whole team, so that everyone is rewarded for the hard work put into making every guests experience great.

We are saddened that your overall experience wasn't the one we want all our guests to have and therefore would like to look into it to be able to help further. We will be contacting you via a personal message in order to do so.

Kindest regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Eating out at Fazenda is always a great time, food is excellent and as long as you keep your card up for meat they keep bringing it there's also a couple of other pubs in the same square next to the canal so a perfect excuse to visit Fazenda on a sunny day.

Thank paulg0ddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I first became aware of Brazilian Churrascaria while working in Spain in 1990 and have been searching them out in UK and Europe ever since.

This location in Leeds is a very good example of the concept. The meat was good quality and well presented. There's a wide selection of cuts but few of the "fillers" (sausage, wings, chicken livers etc..) which you find in some establishments.

The salad selection was good too - the anchovies were delicious!

Good value and good quality - I will return.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Andy810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I visited Fazenda at the end of last year for a Xmas work lunch, the meat is lovely, they bring different select parts of beef, pork, chicken, lamb and cut a section off at the table for you to have. If you don't want a piece of a particular meat you have a green and red mat that you can swap over, green is for yes please or red is for no thank you. The salad bar has everything you can think on it you can go up as many times as you want, I was stuffed by the end of the meal. Not sure what the price of it all was because work paid for it. It is located just at the back of Leeds train station next to the canal and is itching walking distance of where I work. The ambience of the place is relaxed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alainag36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Greetings from Fazenda.

We hare delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas lunch with us. We would like to take the opportunity to invite you back for what will be another memorable Festive Season with the Fazenda Family. Hope we see you again in December.

Thank you kindly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing