We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fantastic”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 1,915 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$40
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Family get together today for my husband's 50th birthday

7 adults in total and we booked private dining room

The choice on the salad table is extensive and always fresh. Hot side dishes too - including the wonderful black bean stew
You can eat as much as you like or can manage

The waiters bring a constant supply of meats. However there are fish and vegetarian options catered for very well

For meat eaters the choice is extensive - different kinds of beef, pork, lamb, ham and chicken plus sausages. I have a particular liking for curazao di Gallina which are chicken hearts - tender and delicious.

If you have not been before all is explained but in simple terms you are offered different meats and you can say yes or no as you please. Top up with salad as you go along

Great wine and beer list. Excellent cocktails

Desserts are available if you can find space and of course wonderful coffee.

The staff are fantastic and service is excellent

We especially like a late Sunday lunch about 2:30. However weekday nights are good as is Saturday. Book to avoid being disappointed

Good parking close by. Easy access to train station

If you are staying at Doubletree Hilton it is on your doorstep and a great alternative to hotel food

Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you so much for that wonderful review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your celebrations at Fazenda and that the food, drinks and service were all to your liking.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 3,681 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

As a first time diner here we went for my sons birthday as he has been many times so I was aware how it all works ! The selection of meats and cuts are amazing once you work out the use of the green and red cards also the salad bar as a lot of selection ! Only downside for me was the meats been brought out are medium rare which is not for me unfortunately ! I'm a well done fan so I found I was waiting a while for well done cuts but was worth the wait ! Finally check your bill when it arrives as we got a £45 service charge put on the bill which is optional ! Leaving a tip is a must anywhere but that amount is a bit of a liberty !

Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello Anthony,
Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience with us. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the amazing salad bar, the selection of meats and the unique service that we provide for each and every guest that dines with us. We are proud to cater for all cooking preferences as our beef cuts are, as you mentioned, served from medium to medium rare when they come from the grill. Well-done meat usually takes a little longer indeed but we’re pleased to hear you loved the cuts you were served.
It is great to hear when our guests choose to spend their special occasions with us, and we do hope we were able to make your son’s birthday just that little bit more special. A suggested service charge of 10% is added to the bottom of the bill, which is completely optional for all our guests. Our team is trained to point this out, so we apologise in advance if this was not made clear to you on your visit. Our service charge is divided between each of the members of our team working within the restaurant as each and every one of them are an essential part of our guests’ Fazenda Experience. We do hope to welcome you all once again at Fazenda in the future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This is 1 of my favourite restaurants.
Have been several times and never been let down. Have recommended it to lots of family and friends and they have enjoyed too.
The service is exceptional and the food is amazing!
Can't wait to go back

Thank lizbednall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Greetings Lizbednall.

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that yourself and family enjoyed your multiple visits with us. We always pride ourselves in only delivering the best quality meats and exceptional service all year round.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we really look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards.

The Fazenda Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

My parent came to visit me from Thailand and I took them they for one evening and they love it. The meats option are plenty and good quality. The cocktails and wine are nice. The staffs were all friendly.
Nothing els to say. We just love it.

It is worth paying big bill for good treat

Would recommend the meat lover to visit

Thank 25,312,531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello there and thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

We are ever so happy that you decided to bring your parents to us whilst they were visiting you here in Leeds, and that they loved all aspects of it.

I hope you decide to venture back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Visited here whilst on business trip to Leeds, recommended by a colleague and I can totally understand why.

Excellent service and friendly staff, food is amazing and great idea about service; if you want served put your beer mat with green surface up, or red up if you're not wanting service. Its as easy as that!

Definitely worth a visit

Thank Lee_B_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello there Lee - and thank you for your kind review.

We are thrilled you ventured to us on recommendation and that we lived up to your expectations.

We pride ourselves on our high standards of service so it really is lovely to hear that you thought this was excellent.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing