We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow”
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #239 of 282 Quick Bites in Leeds
Description: Leeds - Kirkstall.
Restaurant details
Description: Leeds - Kirkstall.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

painfully slow service every time, don't know if they are constantly understaffed or prioritising mcdelivery or drive thru but 4 visits now waited 15+ minutes for a small order at quiet evening time. now avoiding

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank LeedsLad38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2022

Total chaos , tables not cleaned and a “ bun fight” to get served, not enough staff or good management to make sure good customer service and tables and restaurant cleaned

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank oliviarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2022

Every time me and my kids come to this restaurant we are always looked after, all the staff are friendly and helpful, me my kids love it here it’s our favourite treat.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank nazias180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Lastnight I asked for a triple cheeseburger with no cheese at the drive through (weird I know, triple hamburger basically which I ALSO mentioned to make it even easier…) I specified at the first and second window but still came with fooken cheese on it.
I then had to get out of my car in the pissin rain, to go inside and have my order corrected….AND IT STILL WASN’T RIGHT.
Instead of no cheese…I managed to loose a patty? So it came back as a double?? and it still had cheese on it???
Absolute terrible customer service. No attention to detail. Was a banging burger tho but not a happy customer.
FYI I am lactose intolerant
#imnotlovingit
#currentlyshittingmyinsidesout
#needmorelooroll
#mcshite
#didn’ttastetoobadtbh

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank nao241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Worst McDonalds to ever exist , slow and always wrong order , maybe hire people with at least 1 GSCE and maybe ones that can read to at least a year 2 standard , pathetic

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank BigEatMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.