We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
377
387
124
28
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
387
124
28
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub wetherspoon hotels car park the river breakfast not included long stay saturday night biscuits central location excellent location would stay again first floor nice room air conditioning street noise reception staff good size
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I attended a concert at City Hall and living away from Salisbury it meant staying in the city. This Wetherspoons has not only a bar but rooms as well. Ours was neat, clean and tidy, well furnished and a very reasonable price. Breakfast is taken in the pub but it is open from 07:00 so it was not a problem. Some of the furnishings and carpet look a little worn in the bar but all the staff we engaged with were polite and courteous. If you want a room in the city centre and can get a booking this is an ideal venue.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelkortheMighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear MelkortheMighty,

Thank you for your great review!

It's great to hear that our central location was ideal for your plans in Salisbury; we hope you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We're glad that your room was in keeping with our exacting standards for cleanliness and that you found us to be value for money, as we believe you shouldn't have to pay over the odds to receive good service.

We will be sure to pass your feedback about the bar onto their Management Team.

We hope to welcome you again soon at The King's Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We were looking for a nice place to stay to see a friend over night and this place didn't disappoint. For the price, it was lovely. The room was nice and clean, the staff were friendly and the room was quiet and comfortable. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we left at 4am! You couldn't beat this room for the price, I think we paid £49 - bargain. Slap bang in the middle of Salisbury with easy access to all the local bars, restaurants and attractions. Parking is a bit difficult but there is a large car park in the centre of Salisbury which was ok to get to and safe overnight.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Kristen L,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're so glad that our central location was beneficial during your stay and that you were not disturbed by ambient noise, despite our hotel being situated right in the heart of the city centre.

It's great to hear that you found us to be great value for money, as we pride ourselves on offering a wonderful service for a reasonable cost and it sounds as if you made the most of our "Stay with us on Sunday" promotion, where room rates start from £39.

We appreciate you mentioning the car park that we recommend, please note that guests are welcome to contact Reception for further information regarding car parking by calling us on 01722 438 400.

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon at The King's Head Inn.

Kind regards

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

My wife and I just returned from a 2 week trip to the UK, and of all the different places we stayed, this was without a doubt our favorite hotel. It had everything you could want or need. The rooms had plenty of space, had excellent air conditioning (not a foregone conclusion in the UK), and were clean and well equipped. The hotel is located over a very nice pub and is near the train station. It's also equally close to the Salisbury Cathedral and is right near the Salisbury downtown area. Numerous bus lines, including the Stonehenge Tour, pick up and drop off near this location. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NotAskingForMuch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear NotAskingForMuch2011,

Thank you for your wonderful review and 5* rating!

We’re glad that you found everything you could want or need was available to you during your visit and that you appreciated the guest controlled air con available within your room, which is very welcome during the recent spell of warmer weather.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be your favourite Hotel during your UK trip. We always enjoy receiving guest feedback and your lovely review will be shared with our hardworking Team, who strive to uphold our exacting standards for cleanliness and ensure our guests receive the very best customer service.

We are very fortunate to be based right in the heart of Salisbury, nearby to all the main attractions our city has to offer and with fantastic public transport connections to Stonehenge and neighbouring towns. We hope you were able to fully explore our beautiful city during your time here due to this.

We’re thrilled that you would recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you at The King’s Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent location! Everything is really close: the shops and restaurants, the train station and tje cathedral. Our room was really cozy and clean. The girls at the desk were really friendly. We wish to come back soon, thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Tara Y,

Thank you for your lovely review and 5* rating!

It’s great to hear that you found our location to be excellent, we are very lucky to be based nearby most of Salisbury’s main tourist attractions, as well as all the restaurants and stores that our city has to offer.

We always appreciate guest feedback, especially regarding our friendly Reception Team, as we always aim to provide our guests with great customer service and we’re thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be amicable during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The King’s Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards

Gina Hawkins

Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The room itself was nice; very clean, comfy and air conditioned. Good night's sleep. But, the pub is in dire need of a refurb - it is very shabby. Luckily, there were other nice places to eat nearby. If the pub has a refurb and it is as nice as the hotel rooms it will be a great place to stay

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018


Dear annierose,

Thank you for your review.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your room and had a good night’s sleep with us. We strive to create as peaceful an atmosphere as possible and do our best to ensure our guests are not disturbed by ambient noise despite our central location.

We’re glad that you found cleanliness in keeping with our own exacting standards, as we place great pride within our hardworking Housekeeping Team who make sure that all of our guests have a comfortable and clean room during their stay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the adjoining Pub, we will be sure to pass on your comments to the Pub Management Team.

We hope to welcome you again soon at The King’s Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Shift Leader

Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews