We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Booked in at 14:00 and was told our room wasn't quite ready, was given complimentary ticket for 2drinks in bar. After and hour i went back to reception to see if room was ready and No. Isaid can you let me know when as we are waiting in bar.after another hour my other half stormed up to reception to find out what was happening and lo be hold the room was ready!!!! So we managed to get in at 16:00!!
Noticed no toilet paper and biscuits were missing from tea tray the trouser didn't work. The room was ok neat and tidy. But due to waiting around for 2hrs we were unable to use any of the facilties as we had a wedding reception to go to. Breakfast was lovely, best part of our stay unfortunately

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Tony M,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel and Spa.
We are sorry to understand that you encountered a delay at check-in and that you could not use our extensive facilities on this occasion.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and we will share all of your comments with our team for our future developments.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my children last night. The hotel looks beautiful on arrival and our room (65) was spacious and well presented. The staff were friendly and the colouring packs and cookies & milk for the children were really thoughtful. We arrived late at the hotel and ate in the bar. The food was good. We swam this morning which was fine but the pool was quite cold. It was fine for nonstop swimming but not for relaxing. The jacuzzi was nice and warm though. The thing that lets the hotel down is the heat in the room- even with the fan on it was unbearable. We all slept without covers on and today are also covered in bites. Looking through the comments on here quite a few people have struggled with the heat. We mentioned it to reception this morning who seemed surprised- yet it is clearly a long standing issue. So lovely facilities overall but be prepared to get very little sleep if your room is as hot as ours was!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Claire R.

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel & Spa for your legoland break.

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your room and the gifts we provided for your children, it was our pleasure.; we will also pass on your positive comments to our Restaurant and Bars team.

We are sorry that your room was warm we will aim to improve your experience next time and we will review all of your feedback for our future developments.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the future.


Warmest Regards,


Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at Savill Court Hotel for a spa break as we enjoyed the relaxing experience so much. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2nd experience as we found the staff really lovely and friendly. Tatyanna gave the best relaxing head, neck and shoulder massage making me feel really comfortable. Allison was really friendly, efficient and attentive while serving us lunch and dinner (very hard working). Our favourite staff member was, by far, Dimitre who went over and beyond to make sure we had all we needed and more! Dimitre really made our weekend - serving us dinner and drinks in the restaurant with a smile, lots of laughs in a very professional manner. We look forward to coming back to Savill Court to see him after the refub!!

ONLY DOWNFALLS: Our room was toooooo hot with no air-conditioning and we were located over the spa which clearly contributed to the temperature. We were in a 'triple room' which was clearly a twin room with a pull out sofa bed. Unfortunately I didn't get a good night's sleep on the sofa bed as the mattress was so thin!!!! Surely, it's easy enough to wheel a 3rd single bed in... especially when you've come away for a 'relaxing' break??? I look forward to returning once the refurbishment has been completed and getting a decent night's rest to compliment such a relaxing massage!

Room Tip: Avoid staying over the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0rnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear L0mie,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel & Spa for your Spa break.

We are delighted to understand that you enjoyed a relaxing experience for the second time.

We will share your kind appreciation with Tatyanna, Allison and Dimitri who will very much appreciate the recognition you have given for their dedicated service.

Thank you for your comments which we will take onboard for our future developments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Warmest Regards,


Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time. My friends and i shared a triple room. It was a shame that the room was so warm. It was stifling! Also my friend had the third bed which i think was some kind of fold up bed which did not have a proper mattress and unfortunately it was awful to sleep on. It a shame as we went for a relaxing rest and came home exhausted, particularly my friend who had the dodgey mattress!
I think the staff are amazing with particular reference to Demitri who served my freinds and myself with our evening meal. He was so attentive to our needs, I cannot fault him one little bit. In fact he made our night being so lovely. If only all waiters were as kind and funny as him. Thankyou Demitri!
Alison also served us and she was fabulous too.
We enjoyed the facilities and our treatment of massage. Tallula was excellent!
On the whole our visit was brilliant, it was a shame my friend didn't get a comfortable night sleep though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank beckyellis3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Our whole weekend was made when we met Dimitris in the restaurant. He helped us celebrate our friend Becky's birthday and way just great great company. So polite and a pleasure to talk to!! Please give him a pay rise!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Sapphire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Sapphire B,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel and Spa for your Spa Weekend.

We are delighted to understand that we could make Becky's birthday celebration special and that you enjoyed the service provided by Dimitri; we will share your kind feedback with pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,


Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
5.7 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
8.4 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,440 reviews
5.4 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1.8 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
4,007 reviews
5.4 km away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savill Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Address: Bishopsgate Wick Lane | Windsor Great Park, Windsor TW20 0XN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: RM377 - RM4,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savill Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savill Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savill Court Hotel And Spa
Savill Court Hotel Egham
Savill Court Egham
Hotel Savill Court
Court Hotel Savill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing