We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed and annoyed”

LEGOLAND Windsor Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.81*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort Admission Ticket with...
Ranked #14 of 36 things to do in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a theme park dedicated to children aged 3-12 years old. Play your part in a world of LEGO adventure. Plus for the ultimate LEGOLAND experience stay over at the new LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel right in the middle of the park! With over 55 interactive rides, live shows, building workshops, driving schools and attractions, all set in 150 acres of beautiful parkland, the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a unique theme park for the whole family to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on Easter Sunday. My brother in law paid £400 for 6 of us to attend. 4 adults and 2 children age 10 and 13. This will be the last time we go I think most of the rides are for age below 10 really. We were there for 7 hours and went on 5 rides. Queued for an hour for ninjago and the ride was just awful! We had more fun in the queue.
We had a meal in farmer Joes chicken place as part of the package and queued for over an hour just to be served thanks to the hordes of rude intimidating gypsy travellers that were roaming the park all day. They managed to jump the queue order piles of food and pay for very little of it. The other queuing paying members of the public were furious and security were called. Obviously pointless as a bunch of weedy teenagers in blue security vests are no match for this organised muscled intimidating crowd. We watched various groups of gypsies jump queues,blag food and intimidate staff and customers all day. A member of staff said that they come on bank holidays and it’s always the same. So why no extra security then?
They really spoilt our day. It’s bad enough queuing for an hour without some family jumping barriers and walking in front of you.
I wouldn’t recommend this at all

3  Thank Kristycody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number 3289532 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pirate show"
in 1,058 reviews
"the dragon"
in 705 reviews
"water rides"
in 346 reviews
"popular rides"
in 330 reviews
"duplo valley"
in 271 reviews
"pirate falls"
in 259 reviews
"submarine ride"
in 264 reviews
"two days"
in 869 reviews
"star wars"
in 510 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 203 reviews
"heartlake city"
in 186 reviews
"big rides"
in 185 reviews
"kids eat free"
in 168 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 198 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 392 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 440 reviews
"tesco vouchers"
in 192 reviews
Filter

2,028 - 2,032 of 17,819 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fun but queuing was stressful, qbot works erratically on the phone. Very rude staff on dragon ride. But every one else was nice. Dragon ride not worth it.

Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Clare,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number 3289499 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Another enjoyable 2 night stay. Overcame the reluctance of various staff members to clearly give advice on the situation of booking the Castle restaurant to dine in when staying in the LEGOLAND hotel. By going in to see the senior staff prior to opening for dinner they welcome the extra booking.Again disappointing that wheelchair access and the ability for the disabled person to ride on the attraction has not improved over the last few years.Hopefully new attractions will have the available modifications that enable wheelchair users to go straight onto the ride like the more modern theme parks have.
The no smoking site policy needs to be police as there were many people not using the smoking areas.
The food quality has certainly improved but the staff still require more training in table service and the limited menu could be changed more frequently.
The unavailability of ingredients for the small cocktail list over 3 days seemed to be nonsensical and no explanation from the unqualified personnel working the bar was forthcoming.

Thank asda159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for recommending LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort to our current and future TripAdvisor Guests. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Despite a torrential downpour all day, and therefore no need to use our £80 Q-BOT , all of the rides except the main train were operating. Some parts of the park need a refresh but most of it is in very good condition. We loved the Ninjago ride, the pirate show and the fire engines. Smaller kids have lots of options and the miniature village is really well done. Food is surprisingly ok for a theme park and much better than Disneyland in terms of choices and quality.

1  Thank Luke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Luke,

Thank you for recommending LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort to our current and future TripAdvisor Guests. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

If i was reviewing the place on my experience i would give it a 2 out of 5. But my 5 year old loved it and we booked it for her. When we got there we were told 4 attractions were off that day but we had prebooked 2 days well in advance so not much we could do. So on arrival it was quick in. We went to the photo shop and was told about a wrist band we could get for both days for £40. With this you can get photos from all the rides and a couple of green screens. We thought it was a good idea as we often buy a couple of photos from the rides anyway. We only found 1 green screen and places where you should be to get photos taken but they were not manned. Some rides were not working (and the cameras). So we got very few pictures taken and some when we got back home have been cropped and cut us off them which was not like that on the screen. The cues for the rides were ridiculous. We observed that most rides were not running to capacity. Some rides had 2 identical rides and only 1 running and others with only a fraction of the cars and carriages operating. Not to mention the rides that were not on at all. When we got there we opted for the refillable sort drink bottle that you should be to get refilled all around the park. Well you couldn't as most of the hydration stations were closed. And you can only get zero sugar drinks. Nowhere in the park could i get a normal coke in the refillable cup. Overall i would say it was a poorly organised and operated park and find it unlikely to be returning.

5  Thank Customer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, The Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3273550 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LEGOLAND Windsor Resort also viewed

 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing