We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very engaging production of Birdsong.”

Theatre Royal Windsor
Ranked #7 of 66 things to do in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great acting, not just from the leads. It was moving and thought provoking, with a solid sense of realism and suffering alongside the story line. The book, I am told, is excellent too.

Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Box Office Supervisor at Theatre Royal Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review, We are delighted you enjoyed the show and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"royal stalls"
in 31 reviews
"excellent production"
in 25 reviews
"blood brothers"
in 21 reviews
"sleeping beauty"
in 20 reviews
"great cast"
in 19 reviews
"front row"
in 26 reviews
"great play"
in 14 reviews
"box office"
in 15 reviews
"opposite the castle"
in 15 reviews
"ladies toilets"
in 13 reviews
"car park"
in 18 reviews
"panto"
in 183 reviews
"performance"
in 183 reviews
"stage"
in 118 reviews
"actors"
in 86 reviews
"audience"
in 86 reviews
"interval"
in 52 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

The Theatre Royal Windsor has so much character, the production Birdsong was real quality. It was an amazing, very emotional experience. The acting was terrific. The set was fabulous, a really enjoyable evening. Very good value! Super ice cream too!
We parked for free along by the river.

Thank talltraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Box Office Supervisor at Theatre Royal Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the show and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

A total joy to be able to attend a show hosted by my boyhood cricketing hero.The theatre was delightful as always and I am glad to say an appreciative and sober audience after reading some recent reviews.David Gower himself was a delight , personable,urbane and wittily entertaining, just as instantly likeable on stage as he was at the crease 30 years ago.The Theatre Royal has become a venue that I value as a reliably enjoyable theatre to visit.

Thank kandrews72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Box Office Supervisor at Theatre Royal Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review, We are delighted that you enjoyed the evening and coming to our venue. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

What an excellent evening. First class acting and stage set. Well worth seeing. A quality production. Thank you Theatre Royal Windsor,

Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Box Office Supervisor at Theatre Royal Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the show and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We went to see Birdsong at the Theatre Royal Windsor. For those who haven't been before it is a delightful theatre with a lovely feel about it. As for the production - Birdsong, It was beautifully produced and superbly acted. We came away feeling that we had been given a wonderful evening of entertainment at a relatively modest cost when compared to the West End

Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Box Office Supervisor at Theatre Royal Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the show and the atmosphere at the theatre. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theatre Royal Windsor also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Theatre Royal Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing