We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottages, quiet location very cosy!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy49wo...
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottages, quiet location very cosy!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Just returned back from a 5 night stay over the new year at Dairy Cottages. My husband, myself and our 2 little dogs and our 2 friends and 2 children. The cottages are very clean, tidy, well equipped and cosy!! The gardens are great and enclosed if u have dogs or children!! The hot tubs are a nice bonus!! The weather wasn't that great for us, so we didn't get to walk through all the lovely fields and countryside as we like to do, so we tended to walk down the lanes to stop my little dogs sinking in the mud!! A car is a must to get around to all the local villages, lovely pubs & food!! Jon and his family were there when we arrived and were very welcoming and they were there if we needed anything. On news years day the weather was appalling so we had a cosy day in and it felt just like being at home!! Highly recommend the cottages & location.
My only criticism.. I wish there was more cleaning equipment available ie mop, bucket, kitchen / bathroom cleaners and black bags!! We do bring our own towels for the dogs and lots of throws etc and while we give the dogs a good rub with the towels after being out in the rain, I would have liked to have cleaned the floors etc very day!! Very sad of me!!
Thanks Jon and family for our relaxing stay in your lovely cottages!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G
Yarnton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet and Blissful”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in the larger cottage for a 2 night get away. The house was well presented with a massive bathroom and kitted out well in the kitchen. The hot tub was a really fun extra and as we were blessed with sunshine we enjoyed sitting out in the private garden taking in the quiet and pleasant surroundings. Overall we would come back again. The set up of the house is basic but with the added perk of the hot tub and the location it is a great choice to go and escape for a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: The lack of character from cottage itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything and more”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife,I and our 2 children stayed at this property for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding in the area, it was excellent, there was everything you needed and very nicely kitted out, the bathroom had a separate shower and bath (great when you are trying to get 2 kids ready for a wedding) and the fact you get a enclosed garden with a hot tub was a massive bonus, the owners were very helpful, would stay again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: no coffee table.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzyslush...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“great cotswold getaway”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

we had a loverly holiday,fab cottage with great garden ,hot tub fab,weather was a big bonus 28 to 30 degrees .will go again , jon and darcy very welcomeing and friendly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the property was great
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing