We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”
Review of Room At 24

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Room At 24
Ranked #12 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is one of the easiest 5 stars I have ever awarded on Tripadvisor.
I have absolutely no negative feedback to offer.
Martin & Linda were impeccable in their service delivery. They are genuine, lovely people who go right out of their way to provide the very best experience for their guests.
In contrast to other B&B's you not only get an en suite bedroom but a sitting room of your own too!
Everything we could have wanted was provided for and breakfast was exceptional.
There cannot be any other choice for us if we visit Broadway again - this will be first choice all day long.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Room At 24
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay with Martin and Linda was one of the highlights of our 4 night walking trip of the Cotswolds. The room is lovely and their hospitality made it like you were staying with friends. Breakfast was traditional and made with great care. We enjoyed asking questions about the town and their travels. And Martin dashed up to find us in town when we left our phone charger in the room. Smashing!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Linda and Martin are lovely hosts: attentive and interested in you and your travels. The room is comfortable; because you are the only guest, it is very quiet, except for a little bit of road noise which dies down overnight. The wifi worked perfectly. Breakfast was made with the best ingredients and tailored to my wishes. Just delightful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

What a lovely stay we had, albeit for just one night and last minute! We wished it had of been more but unfortunately for us it was all booked up.

The bedroom is very spacious, with tea/coffee making facilities complete with a small flask of fresh chilled milk - it's the little things :-). A well equipped, modern bathroom, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was ample and excellent too. You also have access to your own little private lounge, with a log fire if required, and this is where you also take breakfast.

Linda and Martin are just lovely, warm and genuine people - great hosts. Very chilled, and accommodating. Helpful with all the local information. Communication on booking was swift, which was really handy seeing as it was last minute.

Parking on site is extremely helpful given that Broadway gets very busy. Broadway itself, well I can't say enough about it - it simply has everything from the Cotswold Way walking routes, to independent shops, to 'people watching', while sipping your coffee from one of the cafe's in town. Lovely restaurants too. Broadway is your quintessential English village and for me personally, the best in the Cotswolds.

Excellent value for money all round at Room 24.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shellage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We had booked two nights at room at 24. The hosts linda and Martin were very accommodating and wonderful.

Location -
Right in the centre - about a 2 minute walk to the high street where you can find shops, cafes and pubs.

From broadway you can also drive or walk to a number of neighbouring villages.

Accommodation -
Great space to park your car.
Warm welcome with friendly advice on where to go and what to do.
Amazing breakfast prepared fresh every morning.
You get your own living room space with a log fire and also en suite bathroom which is all kept clean.

Highly recommend for a couple!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrs_Gabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
0.4 km away
The Lygon Arms
0.5 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
864 reviews
1.4 km away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
435 reviews
2.0 km away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,395 reviews
0.6 km away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#3 of 30 in Broadway
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room At 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room At 24

Address: 24 Leamington Road, Broadway WR12 7DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Room At 24 Broadway, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing