We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
US$191
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
US$218
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrush House(Broadway)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell's(Broadway)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowley House(Broadway)
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
US$627
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
DormyHouse
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
US$573
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
56
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomlog firelovely coupleprivate loungeparking on sitelovely hostswalking routesensuite bathroomnight's sleepother gueststwo nightslindapubsaccommodationcotswolds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay with Martin and Linda was one of the highlights of our 4 night walking trip of the Cotswolds. The room is lovely and their hospitality made it like you were staying with friends. Breakfast was traditional and made with great care. We enjoyed asking questions about the town and their travels. And Martin dashed up to find us in town when we left our phone charger in the room. Smashing!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Linda and Martin are lovely hosts: attentive and interested in you and your travels. The room is comfortable; because you are the only guest, it is very quiet, except for a little bit of road noise which dies down overnight. The wifi worked perfectly. Breakfast was made with the best ingredients and tailored to my wishes. Just delightful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

What a lovely stay we had, albeit for just one night and last minute! We wished it had of been more but unfortunately for us it was all booked up.

The bedroom is very spacious, with tea/coffee making facilities complete with a small flask of fresh chilled milk - it's the little things :-). A well equipped, modern bathroom, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was ample and excellent too. You also have access to your own little private lounge, with a log fire if required, and this is where you also take breakfast.

Linda and Martin are just lovely, warm and genuine people - great hosts. Very chilled, and accommodating. Helpful with all the local information. Communication on booking was swift, which was really handy seeing as it was last minute.

Parking on site is extremely helpful given that Broadway gets very busy. Broadway itself, well I can't say enough about it - it simply has everything from the Cotswold Way walking routes, to independent shops, to 'people watching', while sipping your coffee from one of the cafe's in town. Lovely restaurants too. Broadway is your quintessential English village and for me personally, the best in the Cotswolds.

Excellent value for money all round at Room 24.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shellage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We had booked two nights at room at 24. The hosts linda and Martin were very accommodating and wonderful.

Location -
Right in the centre - about a 2 minute walk to the high street where you can find shops, cafes and pubs.

From broadway you can also drive or walk to a number of neighbouring villages.

Accommodation -
Great space to park your car.
Warm welcome with friendly advice on where to go and what to do.
Amazing breakfast prepared fresh every morning.
You get your own living room space with a log fire and also en suite bathroom which is all kept clean.

Highly recommend for a couple!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrs_Gabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at 'Room at 24' for two nights, 30th & 31st December, and I cannot say enough good things about this place. From the warm welcome we received from Martin and Linda, to the delicious breakfast and beautiful decor and furnishing of the accommodation, our stay was perfect. The log fire in our own sitting room was a wonderful addition to our stay. After an exhausting pre Christmas build up and Christmas with our 3 young children, our stay was just what we needed to relax, we were so relaxed we didn't even venture out on New Year's Eve night, preferring to stay in by the fire. We will be returning to this beautiful place ASAP!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LylasBFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews