We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Excellent Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bhs419212...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the second time we have visited The Granary in as many months and no doubt we will be back again soon. Accommodation excellent, location excellent, ample parking and conveniently positioned for access to many of the little town / villages in the area. Thanks once again. Ben & Emily

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and high quality property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Ben and Emily,
Thankyou for placing such a good review
Much appreciated
Hope to see you next time
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhs419212...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend in Broadway”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I have to say this is a fantastic holiday rental.
Idyllic Cotswold stone cottage located at the top end of the high st.
Refurbished to an extremely high standard with everything you need to make it a home from home.
Will definitely be booking again!!

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 May 2014
Ben,
Thankyou for your review
Look forward to meeting you on your next stay... in a fews weeks or so!
That in itself is a great testiment
Thanks again
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great standard of accommodation in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our fourth stay at this property which says it all really. Standard as good as ever, very friendly and helpful owner Greg.
A very compact building that offers a real surprise with its well planned lay out. We have stayed in the property for as long as nine nights and although small it has served us more than adequately.
Part of a trio of buildings available in any combination to cater for all party sizes, the Granary has the cozy charm of a lovely conversion in an excellent location. Ideal for a quiet break or a base to explore.
We are already planning and looking forward to our fifth visit.

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Mar 2014
Again a lovely review.
thanks for your knid comments and I look forward to your 5th stay later this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valp60
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage for two!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A lovely relaxing stay in this quaint little cottage. Very well thought out and perfect for a couple looking to get away from it all! Greg the owner is extremely helpful and we thank him for making our short stay a happy one. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
778victor...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxation Retreat !!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I stayed at The Granary with my partner over Valentines weekend 2014 - & what a lovely weekend we had. Upon arrival I was so pleased to see that the cottage was every bit as perfect as the pictures, a cosy cottage just big enough for two, very nicely decorated/finished with everything you need for a short stay. The living room was very comfortable & even had a dining area (pull out table) which was a nice surprise and well thought out! The kitchen is very small so don’t expect to do any adventurous cooking but it’s great for the basics! It was plenty warm enough with heaters in every room so no need to worry in the winter!!! Much nicer than staying in a hotel room it’s like having your own suite and great to have your own space to chill out in so would highly recommend over staying in a hotel if you are planning a trip.

Greg the owner is also very helpful and contactable during your stay if you need him at all & always happy to help.

Broadway is a lovely area full of antique shops, tea rooms pubs and cute homewares shops. I would recommend only a couple of days here as it is small or it is a great base if you are visiting the rest of the Cotswolds. Boughton-on-the-water is another beautiful area if you need ideas!

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great use of such a small space - cosy and relaxing!
Liked least: There was some building work next door during out stay :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.