We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
205
9
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
9
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak suite glass of champagne media room farncombe estate drinks trolley wine cellar fox hill drawing room cake stocked pantry within reason on arrival sister hotel chef ian light supper felt slightly sky movies
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We recently attended a wedding at this venue and it is truly wonderful. From its brilliant views to its elegant rooms it has everything you would want in a Cotswold Manor. The staff were a credit to the location and the service they offered could not be questioned. Nothing was too much trouble and what was done was done in a friendly and efficient manner.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, General Manager at Foxhill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you so much Nigel! We don't often get reviews post events so such a nice message to say you had a good time. Our interaction is wholly different to a leisure stay but I am so pleased to know that we still come across the same way when its a much busier event.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - its much appreciated. Come back and see us for a leisure stay!

Gwyn and The Foxhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This place is excellent, the service is exceptional. The team can not do enough for you. From the minute we arrived everything was perfect.
The pantry was fantastic and constantly stocked up. The grounds and rooms are wonderful, nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Juniper room was absolutely gorgeous. The bath was stunning.
My family and I ate dinner in the cellar which was excellent and then we had breakfast in the media room.
We met with the chef and organised what we wanted for dinner too.
This place is definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank AndreaNicolaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, General Manager at Foxhill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave the above review. I did not have the pleasure of meeting you but heard about your dinner in the cellar - a first! And exactly what we are aiming for -eat what you want, where you want. I adore the concept and even more so when people really get into it. Thank so much for visiting us!!

Foxhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed as part of our mini moon vacation and this hotel surpassed our expectations in every way! The food the staff the hotel it’s self we’re all amazing! Great position within the Cotswolds and set in a lovely estate. A wonderful concept of modern luxury, all hotels should strive to be this good! Thanks to Callum, Matt, Cat, Hannah and Gwynn for making our stay so special and memorable! 5 stars do not do this hotel justice!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, General Manager at Foxhill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you Scott! You guys were fab and we wish you a lovely start to married life. Don't forget to spend anniversaries, birthdays, Tuesdays etc with us - ha! We would love to see you both again.
Have a fabulous honeymoon and enjoy married life together!

The Foxhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Small, refined yet casual country house hotel with flawless service in the heart of the Cotswolds. Like staying in your best friend’s home, except she has exquisite taste and won the lottery. And she was lucky enough to find Gwen as her chief of staff to ensure every guest was treated exactly the way you’d want a loved one treated. Amazing!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank glensenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, General Manager at Foxhill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

WE LOVE YOU!! So good to have you back again and looking forward to seeing you for the luggage pick up in September. Good luck with all house business! I'm a dab hand with a paintbrush so feel free to throw a paint party, I'll be there with bells on :)

See you soon! Gwyn x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

If you were fabulously wealthy you might live like this, anything you wanted any time, drinks and food were available any time anywhere in the house. No set menu, you could choose what you wanted, for lunch, dinner and breakfast and then eat it anywhere in the house. The weather was lovely so we ate all our meals outside with a view over the Evesham vale. The house was beautiful inside and out. The staff were interesting and friendly. The scattered books and magazines were all on interesting subjects. Wish I had stayed there longer. We used the swimming pool and sauna in the adjacent hotel and were run there and back by one of the staff.
The walks round the property looked interesting but we didn’t have time
There are only 8 rooms in a huge house so it’s spacious and peaceful

Room Tip: Upper floors with views over the vale of Evesham are lovely but I expect all the rooms are pretty nice
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, General Manager at Foxhill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi Anne

Thank you so much for leaving us a review and thank you for visiting! It was great to meet you both and we hope to have you back again!

Gwyn, Cat, Callum, Hannah, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews