We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
37
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library of books bed apartment short walk free wifi first floor labrador promenade furniture
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I just finished my PhD at Aber, part-time, and I've been staying at the Seabrin every visit. It's the perfect mix of private and homey: as a B&B, it's Marise- and Wilf's home (they have a wonderful dog, Reo, whom you should meet), but it's all set up in a way that really works. Marise is a longtime resident of the town and employee of the uni (she might even share her own impressive educational credentials if asked nicely), so she knows everything there is to know about the place. The seafront location is wonderful, with the roar of the waves to lull you to sleep. It's a short walk to the castle, downtown, and the station (although I'd suggest a cab if you have luggage or need to go up the hill to the uni). Excellent breakfasts, too: locally sourced eggs, veggies, and bacon. I can't recommend this place highly enough. It's cozy, it's homey, and it oozes character. Great hosts. Unless they're not open, there's no reason to stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSMinHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visits, it is just a shame we may not see you again. All the very best for the future, we hope it will be happy, bright and very lengthy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

A second visit to Seabrin with Marise and Wilf, and once again we were knocked out by their wonderful hospitality.
This time we stayed in the top floor apartment, recently renovated to a high standard, and which has stunning views over Cardigan Bay, the hills and the harbour.
The apartment is well-appointed, modern, light and airy, and is very clean and comfortable. A wonderful Seabrin breakfast is also available if required.

Room tip: The top floor has stunning views.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosalindLoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you, we were so pleased to be able to welcome you back to our place. Really appreciated your comments about the apartment. We hope we will see you again in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay. Marice and her husband made us feel very welcome (along with Rio their dog!) Beautiful sea view from our room....was wonderful to see the dolphins too!
Will definitely be staying again

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Many thanks, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Many thanks to Marise and of course Wilf .Myself and Lucy could not have asked for any better for our little getaway to Wales. Room was lovely, Hospitality 2nd to none , breakfast was amazing will definitely return view from room stunning very affordable

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Garth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Many thanks Garth, it is so nice to be appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Marise did her utmost to make our stay wonderful, in spite of the fact that she had an injury to her wrist and her husband was very unwell in Hospital. She could not have been more helpful and welcoming, spoiling us with a delicious breakfast every morning of our stay and making sure we were happy and comfortable throughout. Rio, their golden Labrador is a delight and our only regret was that we couldn't stay a few more days with this lovely friendly family! Really hope we get the chance to stay there again in the near future!

Room tip: Amazing sea views at the front, especially from room 3!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amber112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Reo and I loved having you stay and wish you and Ryan all the best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews