We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REFRESHING BREAK!!!...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabrin Guest House
Ranked #21 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I stopped at the Seabrin on the 02 June. I needed a break away from my business, and decided to have three days away. Everything worked out perfectly, the accommodation was first class, the room was exemplary, the owners Wilf and Marise was very friendly, and made my stay most welcome, and at the end of my break away I felt so refreshed..Excellent Location and First Class Breakfast...I made a friend in Rio, the labrador immediately on arrival..Very Highly Recommended and I will most definitely be back.....Thank you both so much, can't thank you enough, look forward to seeing you all again before the year is out..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ged1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you, we are looking forward to seeing you again, and maybe we will meet up with Dad as well. Keep safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

My wife and I stayed in a newly renovated, one bedroom apartment on the top floor of Seabrin, overlooking South Beach. The property has everything you will need for a great holiday in Aberystwyth - a comfortable bed, stove & microwave for cooking, fridge, freezer, washing machine and a modern bathroom. There was plenty of street parking outside the building during our stay.

Seabrin is next to The Castle Grounds and a 10-15 min leisurely stroll along the Promenade to the Royal Pier. It is close to the centre of town but in a quiet location. The Orchid Restaurant is a great choice for Asian dining.

Marise and Wilf were terrific hosts and they invited us to join them for a couple of drinks with the other guests on Saturday evening. We enjoyed breakfast and highly recommend this property for a holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor for couples, first floor for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you Alan, for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I just finished my PhD at Aber, part-time, and I've been staying at the Seabrin every visit. It's the perfect mix of private and homey: as a B&B, it's Marise- and Wilf's home (they have a wonderful dog, Reo, whom you should meet), but it's all set up in a way that really works. Marise is a longtime resident of the town and employee of the uni (she might even share her own impressive educational credentials if asked nicely), so she knows everything there is to know about the place. The seafront location is wonderful, with the roar of the waves to lull you to sleep. It's a short walk to the castle, downtown, and the station (although I'd suggest a cab if you have luggage or need to go up the hill to the uni). Excellent breakfasts, too: locally sourced eggs, veggies, and bacon. I can't recommend this place highly enough. It's cozy, it's homey, and it oozes character. Great hosts. Unless they're not open, there's no reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSMinHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visits, it is just a shame we may not see you again. All the very best for the future, we hope it will be happy, bright and very lengthy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

A second visit to Seabrin with Marise and Wilf, and once again we were knocked out by their wonderful hospitality.
This time we stayed in the top floor apartment, recently renovated to a high standard, and which has stunning views over Cardigan Bay, the hills and the harbour.
The apartment is well-appointed, modern, light and airy, and is very clean and comfortable. A wonderful Seabrin breakfast is also available if required.

Room Tip: The top floor has stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosalindLoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you, we were so pleased to be able to welcome you back to our place. Really appreciated your comments about the apartment. We hope we will see you again in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay. Marice and her husband made us feel very welcome (along with Rio their dog!) Beautiful sea view from our room....was wonderful to see the dolphins too!
Will definitely be staying again

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Many thanks, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
7.4 km away
Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
16.6 km away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
163 reviews
14.5 km away
Brynarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
334 reviews
0.5 km away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
505 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrin Guest House

Address: 14 South Marine Terrace, Aberystwyth SY23 1JX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seabrin Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Seabrin Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing