We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabrin Guest House
Ranked #22 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed at the Seabrin for bank holiday weekend in the one bed apartment with Hubby and our little Shitzu, could not fault it. There is everything you need in the apartment even down to a brolly (which thankfully we didn't need).

Located in the south beach it is much quieter than the main town which is only a short walk away. The view is stunning. The owners were extremely helpful and informative.

Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: To book go direct to the accommodation rather than a booking site as you will save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kellyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Just got back from the most relaxed break we have had for a long time. Thanks to Marise and Wilf for making us feel so welcome., we felt like part of their family. We cannot praise highly enough and definately recommend the Seabrin to everyone. We stayed for 3 nights and only wish it could have been longer. The room was very clean,comfy and spacious,with the sound of the sea to send you off for what is a lovely comfy nights sleep.The sea view is breath taking,we sat watching the dolphins playing in the bay. The freshly cooked breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Marise and Wilf have decided to refurbish the rooms to self contained apartments which is a great move. We had a look at one of the apartments that has been done and it was gorgeous, everything you need is supplied, the decor modern with a comfy feel. We cannot rate the Seabrin highly enough, well done Marise and Wilf

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are best while it is b and b but with the change to S/C apartments the seaview is from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Many thanks for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I stopped at the Seabrin on the 02 June. I needed a break away from my business, and decided to have three days away. Everything worked out perfectly, the accommodation was first class, the room was exemplary, the owners Wilf and Marise was very friendly, and made my stay most welcome, and at the end of my break away I felt so refreshed..Excellent Location and First Class Breakfast...I made a friend in Rio, the labrador immediately on arrival..Very Highly Recommended and I will most definitely be back.....Thank you both so much, can't thank you enough, look forward to seeing you all again before the year is out..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ged1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you, we are looking forward to seeing you again, and maybe we will meet up with Dad as well. Keep safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My wife and I stayed in a newly renovated, one bedroom apartment on the top floor of Seabrin, overlooking South Beach. The property has everything you will need for a great holiday in Aberystwyth - a comfortable bed, stove & microwave for cooking, fridge, freezer, washing machine and a modern bathroom. There was plenty of street parking outside the building during our stay.

Seabrin is next to The Castle Grounds and a 10-15 min leisurely stroll along the Promenade to the Royal Pier. It is close to the centre of town but in a quiet location. The Orchid Restaurant is a great choice for Asian dining.

Marise and Wilf were terrific hosts and they invited us to join them for a couple of drinks with the other guests on Saturday evening. We enjoyed breakfast and highly recommend this property for a holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor for couples, first floor for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you Alan, for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I just finished my PhD at Aber, part-time, and I've been staying at the Seabrin every visit. It's the perfect mix of private and homey: as a B&B, it's Marise- and Wilf's home (they have a wonderful dog, Reo, whom you should meet), but it's all set up in a way that really works. Marise is a longtime resident of the town and employee of the uni (she might even share her own impressive educational credentials if asked nicely), so she knows everything there is to know about the place. The seafront location is wonderful, with the roar of the waves to lull you to sleep. It's a short walk to the castle, downtown, and the station (although I'd suggest a cab if you have luggage or need to go up the hill to the uni). Excellent breakfasts, too: locally sourced eggs, veggies, and bacon. I can't recommend this place highly enough. It's cozy, it's homey, and it oozes character. Great hosts. Unless they're not open, there's no reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSMinHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariselloyd-evans, Owner at Seabrin Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visits, it is just a shame we may not see you again. All the very best for the future, we hope it will be happy, bright and very lengthy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
7.4 km away
Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
14.5 km away
Brynarth Country Guest House
16.6 km away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
502 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
351 reviews
1.8 km away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrin Guest House

Address: 14 South Marine Terrace, Aberystwyth SY23 1JX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seabrin Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Seabrin Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing