We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retirment/leaving do”
Review of Baravin

Baravin
Ranked #18 of 165 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We were a partying 12 & a bit of a mix up, on Baravin's part, which they immediately admitted & set about rectifying. It just meant we ate a bit later & had no drinks bill. Thank you for your honesty & compensating us. We had a great night, lovely food & great company. I love the location & being able to watch the sea & the sunset.
The atmosphere is good & so was the food. They finished serving us drinks, due to their licence, but there was no rush for us to leave.

Thank you guys.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mabAberystwyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018

Had a wonderful evening with family and came upon this place BaraVin, on the sea front.
Lovely views and setting, we only stopped for alcoholic beverages but were throughly enjoyed.

Although we might have to stop for food as it looked lovely when it was being served.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmmaBeahappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Adequate wine selection, but only canned beer and not much choice in that. Food was mediocre. I think it stays in business because it has a hip vibe by rural Wales standards, in a town where most places haven't changed much in 100 years..

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tripatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband dined here while we were away for the week, we had not booked a table but where warmly greeted and shown to a table in the window. The restaurant itself is trendy and has stunning views of the sea front. Service was good and efficient without being overbearing. The food was delicious, fresh and well presented, my husband felt that the menu was a little limited but other then that it was a enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank trufflechips2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This restaurant was nearly fully booked but they found a table for two in the window,what a view.Good choice of menu and wine and my sea bass was excellent.The attention by the two girls especially Holly was first class and made our evening especially when we were greeted in Welsh.We will book ahead next time we are in Aberystwyth.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gerwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baravin also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Baravin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing