We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Was happy with our overall stay the room was comfortable and clean. Staff weren't as friendly as other hotels we have stayed in.

The hotel room was miles away up flights of stairs with no lift and with bags and suitcase this could be difficult for some people staying here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank beee1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Many thanks for this review.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the cleanliness and comfort of your room.

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our members of staff. Your comments are sincerely appreciated as it helps to maintain and improve our commitment to delivering an excellent service to our valuable guests.

We thank you again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is definatley the forgotten travel lodge and little chef it desperately needs a big renevation old dirty poor service food terrible scruffy it needs to be knocked down I would never go back just don't use the toilet it's terrible

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank arejay100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Spent 3 nights in a very comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious room. Its location was perfect for sightseeing trips. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free parking for those staying in Travelodge. A Burger King and Little Chef were adjacent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank anitalS1737FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I booked for a family reunion. However my elderly Father had had a stroke on the day of my arrival and most of my time was at Ysbyty Gwynedd( bangor Hospital). Leaving the hospital late the travel lodge staff changed my room in case I had to leave quickly. They lent me a phone charger in case the hospital needed to contact me. All the team enquired of my Father and asked what else they could do to help. They were brilliant. Everything is clean and basc Half the price of premier Inn

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank janen783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Was all nice and clean basic room with tea coffee clean bathroom view of the car park just a basic hotel there is a burger king and a little chef that closes at 3 in the afternoon but does a nice breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Terry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
3.8 km away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
292 reviews
9.8 km away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
13.1 km away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
110 reviews
13.3 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,340 reviews
8.7 km away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bangor Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Address: A5/A55 Junction Service Station | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: RM203 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bangor Wales 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bangor Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travelodge
Gwynedd Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing