We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pant Teg B & B(Tregarth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joys of Life(Bethesda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slate(Bangor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
233
204
104
40
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
204
104
40
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgeservice stationroom was cleanpetrol stationsame buildingcar parksat navfamily roomreception staffnight stayideal locationeasy accessexcellent value for moneygood nights sleeptea and coffeestayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is definatley the forgotten travel lodge and little chef it desperately needs a big renevation old dirty poor service food terrible scruffy it needs to be knocked down I would never go back just don't use the toilet it's terrible

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank arejay100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Spent 3 nights in a very comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious room. Its location was perfect for sightseeing trips. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free parking for those staying in Travelodge. A Burger King and Little Chef were adjacent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank anitalS1737FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I booked for a family reunion. However my elderly Father had had a stroke on the day of my arrival and most of my time was at Ysbyty Gwynedd( bangor Hospital). Leaving the hospital late the travel lodge staff changed my room in case I had to leave quickly. They lent me a phone charger in case the hospital needed to contact me. All the team enquired of my Father and asked what else they could do to help. They were brilliant. Everything is clean and basc Half the price of premier Inn

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank janen783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Was all nice and clean basic room with tea coffee clean bathroom view of the car park just a basic hotel there is a burger king and a little chef that closes at 3 in the afternoon but does a nice breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Terry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This hotel smelt, is dated and needs tidying up inside and out. There was a stray m and m on the floor which could have caused problems for our 9month old crawling baby. This room can't have been cleaned properly

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews