We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View of Snowdon from Brynrefail bridge.  4.5miles from lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debvass
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful spotless lodge in a great location for sightseeing. Would highly recommend. My partner john and I had a perfect 3 days away together. We thought the welcoming bottle of wine, biscuits, milk etc was a very kind gesture

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you for a lovely review and for leaving the cabin so clean. We're are glad you had a perfect time.
Thanks,
Andy and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acorn J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible owners, amazingly well-equipped kitchen, and beautiful interior decoration”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were definitely impressed by how responsible the owners are. There was a crack in the pull-out part of the sofa bed. We rang the owners at the night that we arrived and they came the next day morning, fixing it with brand new boards of good quality for an hour, amazing. I doubt that part would break again. The nice little treats they left in the home for us was so delicious that I am planning to buy another box for myself. The kitchen has full sets of cookware and even a electrical steamer. The only problem is probably that the corners and edges of the floor is a bit wet, but the house does not feel damp and there is also a dehumidifier. Last but not least, great value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the well-equipped kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wid1595
1 review
“Damp and lonely”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Went with my daughter and her baby. Nothing open on site. Owners description stated heated outdoor pool until end of September but it closed at begining of september. Went home after two nights as we didn't feel safe.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
The pool closes September, depending on the weather. I try to keep this advert in line with the Glan Gwan site for opening times. Sorry if this caused any inconvienence. A quick message and i could of checked this for you.
Regarding you didn't feel safe, This is an extremely safe holiday park. cctv in operation, security and double glazing windows and doors. I have never seen any problems on site apart from a curious cat.
This is not a busy haven holiday park but a nice quiet peaceful park. Most of our quests see this a positive.
If you would like to return at a more peak busy time during the summer i can offer you a discount.
Sorry again our cabin wasn't what you were looking for.
Regards, Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave N
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 7 year old granddaughter. We stayed there last year and really enjoyed it and booked again this year. We were a bit worried that the property had changed hands but didn't need to. It was just as good, better even than our previous stay. It is very clean, well maintained, well equipped and has the perfect location on the site. We recommend this place to anyone looking for good value, clean, hassle free accommodation in the area - except in the week we want to book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and very well equipped
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye G
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A* Chalet!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well what can I say about this chalet it was simply amazing! So modern and clean! The wine and welcome tray on arrival was a warming touch and nothing was to much trouble for the owner Andy! We really enjoyed our stay and we will be returning next year once the baby is born :)

Highly recommended thanks andy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for a lovely review and also the helpful feedback. We look forward to having you and your new baby as our guests in the future. Good luck and thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing