We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous party house”
other travellers have booked this property

Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Welcome to Plas Dorothea in the foothills of Snowden Your very own little pub with inglenook fireplace and logburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Welcome to Plas Dorothea in the foothills of Snowden
Your very own little pub with inglenook fireplace and logburner
Kitchen with 8 burner range cooker and all the facilities you will need
Kitchen with ample cupboard space and dry food store
Entrance hall
Bedroom 1 - Family bedroom double bed with double sofa bed and en-suite
Bedroom 1 - sofa bed in bay window overlooking Talysarn and Pen-y-bryn Estate
Bedroom 1 - En-suite with bath and shower over.
Bedroom 2 - Family room - Double and single bed
Bedroom 3 - Double bed overlooking Mt Snowdon
En-suite bedroom 5
Main bathroom with walk in shower and his and her wash hand basins
Main bathroom
Bedroom 6 - 3 single beds which zip up to create a double and single if required
Bedroom 6 with sofa in bay window
Lounge with NOW tv and open fire
The lounge  also has an additional dining area
Lounge dining area
Dining room and games room
Bedroom 5 - Double bed with on -suite bath and shower over
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 4 - Double bed with en-suite with shower cubicle
Rear garden ideal for just relaxing or for the more energetic ball games
Front paddock with ponies overlooking Nantlle Ridge and Mt. Snowdon
Hot tub on the patio hired locally by our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carol52jo...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous party house”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we spent a long weekend at plas dorothea with family ranging in age from 2 to 65. we all had a wonderful time. house was very clean and the bar was a great assett. the only negative is, if like us you want to cook the whole weekend another fridge in the kitchen would be very useful. all the family said they would like to return next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the chance to spend some quality time with family
Liked least: the nettles in the garden
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard00...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quirky party house in a remote interesting location”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was my 50th and I need to get our adult children, with partners, in one location to celebrate. After a lot of surfing, we found this great place, and a plus for me is that it is at the edge of a slate quarry.

As we were coming from different locations and could not guarantee our arrival time, the owner greeted the first party with a very warm welcome. We arrived later on, to the glow of log fire in the bar and another one in the living room. The owner greeted us and informed us all about the house, quarry and best places to eat and visit.

The bar room is great with, a fridge for all the beer and bubbly, music and disco lights and a dartboard which gave us hours of fun as the night rolled on into the early hours of the following day...

The quarry is on the door step, and is a great place to walk around to help recover from the night before...

On the Sunday the sun came out and we had fun in the garden playing with the games provided.

The house has everything we needed, loads of rooms, big kitchen with a double sized cooker.

We will be back...

p.s. watch out for the toy clown, as he kept on moving around the house and ended up in some funny place at night...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is so BIG and great location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review I am so pleased you enjoyed it as you only turn 50 once lol We really look forward to you coming back
Thanks again and a belated happy 50th birthday
We've noticed people having fun with the clown lol!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazzamc
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Remote, scenic and the house is great for large parties of guests!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Plas Dorothea is a great place for families or groups. It's a great location and has some great walks and fantastic views! The main attraction to the house for us was the bar! Felt like we were had our own pub! Log fires and original classic features make this house. Will definately be booking again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David c
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Omg what a place brilliant”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

There was 10 of use staying and it was the best weekend we have had we laugh from start to finish the people who run the house and clean it are great ( one of use left a ring in 1 of the 6 bedroom and before we got home they had message me about it and sent it out in the post to me thanks ) will be staying here again loved it . Plus the walk that you can do it starts just outside the house and the views are brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
It sounds like you had a brilliant stay and so pleased you enjoyed it
Thank uou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha25...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked this house for a surprise birthday weekend and it was everything we expected it to be. Delyth greeted us upon our arrival and took us on a tour of the house and showed us how to work everything. The log fires and electric blankets kept us warm throughout the night; this was brilliant as the evenings were very cold due to the time of year. We stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. I would definitely recommend this rental to others and I would love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing