We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic time”
other travellers have booked this property
Sailors Rest Bedroom with King Size Bed & Freeview TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sailors Rest Bedroom with King Size Bed & Freeview TV
Sailors Rest Sitting Room with Freeview TV and DVD Sailors Rest 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4 on Conwy Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Sailors Rest Bedroom with King Size Bed & Freeview TV
Sailors Rest Sitting Room with Freeview TV and DVD
Sailors Rest 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4 on Conwy Marina
Sailors Rest Twin Bedroom
Sailors Rest kitchen fully equipped with dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge, microwave
We welcome dogs
Walk to the local dog friendly beach
A short walk to the marina pub.
Sailors Rest Dining Area for 4
Sailors Rest Bathroom with Bath and Shower Over
Conwy Marina
Sailors Rest fully enclosed patio garden with outdoor furniture
A Riverside walk to the medieval town of Conwy
Llandudno 5km
The lakes and mountains of the Snowdonia National Park
Dusk at Conwy Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
849karen
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived At Saliors Rest with my Mother and Sister everything you wanted at the property. It was clean comfortable, great location on the Marina, Pub and Shop within walking distance. Lovely sun trap garden with table and chairs provided. Bedding and towels were provided good quality value for money, would of loved to of stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and Location
Liked least: nothing all perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoofpotj...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here last weekend with my wife, mother and 2 dogs. The holiday home was clean, warm and inviting. A veritable home from home. It's location is perfect for walks by the marina or popping into the center of Conwy itself,

I couldn't recommend this place enough. We'll hopefully be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could need!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cosy house,very well equipped the back court yard is a real sun trap. We really enjoyed the marina and the fact that we were also close to the beach for some good walks. We have stayed in Conway often but felt Sailors rest was the best location as you can enjoy the area without always needing your car.We had a really enjoyable morning waking into Conway along the costal path, and a coffee in the castle garden cafe before ambling back.,PERFECT!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I'm so glad we stayed here!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Sailors Rest for Christmas and I'm so glad we did. We arrived to find lots of little festive touches - the owners had excelled. We loved the fact that the cottage is very dog friendly which is very important to us. The cottage is comfortable and home from home. The dog friendly beach is just 2 minutes walk as is the pub and shop. Conwy Marina is quiet and picturesque. There is a lovely off-road path to walk into Conwy town which is well worth a visit which takes around 15-20 minutes. While in Conwy a walk around the town walls is a must. There is a coastal walk all the way into Llandudno, again worth doing (takes around 1 hour).The whole area is fabulous and we shall definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dog friendliness.
Liked least: What's not to like???
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Dunboyne, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly home from home”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were made to feel very welcome and the house was in an ideal location and very clean and comfortable. Liked the welcome of strawberries and cream and tea, coffee milk was great. The most relaxing holiday we've had. The area suited all ages. I brought along a 16 year old and an 11 year old and they loved the harbour and beach. Neighbour next door was very friendly also. Would definitely recommend Sailor's Rest and would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing