We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice place”
Review of Bryn Howel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bryn Howel Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Llangollen
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Booked on spur of the moment. Place is situated about two miles outside Llangollen in spectacular setting. It was only £79.00 per night so I did not expect the Ritz but was very happy with the place. More expensive rooms and suites are available. Look forward to going back

Room Tip: Go on line and review the place
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Bryn Howel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Just had our wedding reception here at the Bryn Howel Hotel. From start to finish Lorraine the manager has been great. Red carpet was rolled out and a glass of fizz awaiting when we returned from our reception, and everyone was looked after very well.

Thank you again for making our day so special.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank workingholidayUkIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel on the outside looks ok apart from the dumped car in the car park ! It's ok on the inside however our room was filthy, the shower was disgraceful and the toilet floor was clearly not clean. I also pick up a cushion to move the neat display of pillows to find it had a suspect stain ? Well I say stain it looked more like sick residue. As you know I rate on price as you get what you pay for in life however this room was 120.00 for one night and in rural Wales. I was concerned on arrival as the MSP were playing 2 miles away and the place was empty. No stars here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely spacious hotel, lovely food, great meeting rooms for business and training, and reliable well trained staff. Regular venue for Simply The Best training for farming connect. Highly recommend, and so scenic.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank jtstb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Returned again this time for 2 nights.However after seeing previous bad reviews ,I nearly changed my mind but I am glad I didn't as everything was as before,hence the return stay.Yes the hotel does need a little tlc in certain areas but I experienced a good room,good food and all staff eager to help and assist,albeit some staff are learning their trade,as we all have to,so a little give and take is appropriate and encouragment is required.I understand the sale of the hotel is imminent and the new owner should build on its' reputation and provide what I believe is a unique hotel with ambiance and a spectacular location.Will still recommend to family/friends and will have no hesitation in returning in the future.The new owners should be grateful they have staff who are a credit to them performing their duties whilst having uncertainty over their future.Please do not be put off and experience it for yourself.

Room Tip: Room overlooking canal or gardens
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelmanAtherstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
4.5 km away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
776 reviews
3.5 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
489 reviews
3.4 km away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
275 reviews
5.3 km away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
812 reviews
5.6 km away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Howel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Howel Hotel

Address: Bryn Howel Lane, Llangollen LL20 7UW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Llangollen
#4 Family Hotel in Llangollen
Price Range: RM266 - RM720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryn Howel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Howel Hotel the most perfect setting for your perfect day, Set in the spectacular Dee Valley, alongside the Llangollen Canal absolutely outstanding views, Our aim is to provide perfect service and excellent food to all guests regardless of your choice of dining be it in our famous lounge bar with its oak wood paneled surround and blazing open fire, to the amazing Ceder Tree Restaurant both of which have undergone major investment. Our award winning team of chefs are here to cater for your requirements, What ever they may be. The service team have undergone intense training to ensure your requirements are carried out to the letter, we pride our reputation on our standards of service, refer to Facebook or TripAdvisor for your satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bryn Howel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Howel Llangollen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing