We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Howel Hotel(Llangollen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hand Hotel(Llangollen)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Britannia Inn(Llangollen)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Mulberry Inn(Llangollen)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
120
199
129
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
199
129
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the riverqueen victoriaturret suitelovely old hotelbit datedold buildingthe hotel car parkcentral locationhigh streetfull englishdouble roomgood sizebreakfast was excellentpiping hotstaff were pleasantwould stay againriver dee
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This hotel is simple, but very comfortable.
The rooms are spacious, nice and helpful staff. The decking area is beautiful!
The only negative aspect is the shower, but overall, this is a great place to stay while visiting Llangollen.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We have often driven through Llangollen on the way to Snowdonia but this was our first time staying. It is a beautiful little place.

We only stayed one night in the hotel, it is generally very nice. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, certainly the chap serving breakfast couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.. And the breakfast was good.

My only complaint was the bathroom fan would rattle for ages after the light was turned off.. Other than that very nice.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My partner booked this as a surprise for my birthday and it was just perfect! We stayed in room 209 which has a big bay window that overlooks the river and the bridge...stunning. I think I lay awake most of the night because I didn't want to miss a minute! Breakfast was fabulous - served on VERY hot plates! The hotel is run by a lovely family and nothing was too much trouble. Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank louroberts2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We were treated to one of the best nights stay we've ever had , my request for a river view was met, Albert and his family were very warm and friendly as was the room , very hot radiator! , they recommended the cornmill restaurant for are evening meal which was again first class, a very comfortable nights sleep was had , helped by the soothing sound of the river .Breakfast in the morning was first class , a full selection of dietary needs , I chose the full English , served on a red hot place !, my partner and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and will return , thank you .

Room Tip: River view
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank groover73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We came here new years eve the location couldn't be any better this was our 2nd time here. . The staff couldn't do enough for us. They were lovely. And it's a lovely clean and spotless hotel.. Our breakfast next morning was beautiful. All fresh and hot. With plenty of tea and coffee. They also had cereals and fruit juices that you could help yourself to. We met The owner who was also a lovely man. Me. My husband and daughter all enjoyed this hotel. We will definitely without a doubt be staying here again..thankyou Donna

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews