We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
129
213
141
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
213
141
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river queen victoria lovely old hotel bit dated old building central location the hotel car park high street full english superior room good size top floor river dee would stay again piping hot staff were pleasant breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Had a great time hotel was what u would expect for the price why people moan I don't know .don't expect 5star . great location .a carpark which is a god send in Llangollen breakfast was good and hot and staff could not have been more helpful.will definitely go back as room 109 had a fantastic views of the river and bridge well done everyone

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Iddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

As we were let down 3 days before our booking of 7 rooms at the Wild Pheasant the Royal came to our rescue! What a fab hotel the owners were amazing rooms lovely a wonderful breakfast will always use the Royal from now on can't wait for our next trip. See the lovely view from our room.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hobby616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The new owners of this hotel couldn't be more accommodating to our needs. All our party had a fabulous stay, with a fantastic cooked breakfast each morning. We would highly recommend this hotel. The location is brilliant and our roon over looked the roaring river Dee. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 205 twin room with river view. Lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank l0l1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramez1983, Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018


Hello there,

Thanking you very kindly for your nice words.Just a polite correction there are no new owners, we are the same management that have been here since 16 years : )) . We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything turned out excellent for you and the party .We very much look forward to welcoming you all back in the not so distant future. Take care all, ramez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This hotel is simple, but very comfortable.
The rooms are spacious, nice and helpful staff. The decking area is beautiful!
The only negative aspect is the shower, but overall, this is a great place to stay while visiting Llangollen.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We have often driven through Llangollen on the way to Snowdonia but this was our first time staying. It is a beautiful little place.

We only stayed one night in the hotel, it is generally very nice. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, certainly the chap serving breakfast couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.. And the breakfast was good.

My only complaint was the bathroom fan would rattle for ages after the light was turned off.. Other than that very nice.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews