We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Quaint Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage at Woodbank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage at Woodbank
The Cottage at Woodbank Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The Cottage at Woodbank
The Cottage at Woodbank
Living Area
Kitchen/ diner
Double Bedroom
Shower room
Famous Pontcysyllte Aqueduct . 5 min walk away
Play area in the grounds of The Cottage
Kayaking over the Aqueduct
Day out with Thomas in LLangollen
Trevor fun day
View of LLangollen from Dinas Bran
Winter wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Quaint Cottage”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our family of four stayed at Woodbank Cottage over the Easter Weekend. Lovely little cottage and perfect location. Very Cosy and comfortable and a great welcome from the owner Steve.
The cottage is ideal if you want to explore Llangollen and the local area. We walked along the canal path to Llangollen on our first day which took about one and a half hours. Beautiful scenery and weather.
We loved the viaduct that you can reach from the cottage very easily and the cosy pub nearby called The Telford Arms. The children loved seeing the narrow boats along the canal. The next day we climbed Dinas Castel in Llangollen - amazing views of the Snowdonia mountain range. On our last day we took the steam train to Berwyn and visited Horseshoe Falls. Would highly recommend The Cornmill Restaurant and the Deeside Café Bistro in Llangollen.
Wonderful weekend away and great memories made. Thanks also to Steve for the Easter Eggs for our Easter Egg Hunt - so kind of you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time and that you enjoyed the Cottage. Your suggestions will, I'm sure, be very helpful for guests in the future. Many thanks.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart S
1 review
“First Stay in Llangollen”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Ideal location for the canal and aquaduct walk and easy access into Llangollen itself. Just over an hour's drive if planning on visiting Snowdonia. Cottage compact and ideal for short stay. The only things that did not live up to expectation were the electric shower which was not very forceful and overall the living area was a little dusty. We also found being quite tall people the settees very narrow and not overly comfortable. Having said that though there were nice touches of welcome treats, including bottle of wine and Welsh cakes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thanks for the review Stuart.
We are pleased you, overall enjoyed your visit. We are disappointed that you felt that the Cottage was dusty as we do the cleaning ourselves. Sorry if we did not keep to our normal standards and that the sofas did not suit.
I will check the shower as this has never been mentioned before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thanks, we sure really pleased when peoples weekend are such a success. You are welcome to come gain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhian K
Gaerwen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a lovely few days' stay at the Cottage, very enjoyable. Plenty of room for two people, comfy bed, very impressed with the size of the bathroom, great shower. The Cottage has everything you need to make your stay complete. Loved watching a pair of squirrels playing in the trees just outside the window. Great location, ideal for walking towards Llangollen or the Pontcysyllte Aquaduct which is very near to the Cottage. Many thanks Steve for everything, the Welsh Cakes were delicious!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
We're delighted you had a good weekend at the Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G
1 review
“Secluded cottage near places of interest”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The cottage was ideal for a short break at the beginning of the year. Comfortable, clean and tidy, close to the canal and aqueduct for gentle walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your break at the Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing